Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel ist okay und hat einen Pool. Das Zimmer hatte zwar einen Balkon aber ohne Stühle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Or.

Great for a short stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Lobby, staff, room cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: hot tub
Location: Easy to access from the airport
The Ramada was excellent as far as staff and most of the facilities. The lobby was quite charming and had a little gift area. The beds were very comfortable for me, and I have spine problems so that's amazing! The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are nice. The only thing I really didn't enjoy was the hot tub, which appeared dirty and still smelled strongly of chemicals. The fitness area was really small so if that's important to you, this hotel won't be the one for you. The food was outstanding in the restaurants and priced as I'd expect from a mid-range hotel. Private patios were a pleasant surprise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Way over priced.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Overall the hotel needs to be freshened up.
Location: There a Home Depot about 4/10 of a mile away.
Poor location. No breakfast. (During the summer you are not given a discount at the "Egg & I" that is directly connected to the hotel, but in the winter you are.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It was conveniently located but the lobby smelled like a toilet. The room was decently clean but you could hear every time someone near you flushed a toilet. The hotel needs some upgrading. The best part was the Egg and I restaurant that was attached. The breakfast was delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Good budget option

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Towels in the pool area.
Location: Old Port, Portland Musuem of Art
If you just need a clean, comfortable place for a short stay in the Portland area you're in luck. Few amenities but nice staff and short drive to Portland sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: the pool and hot tubs as well as fitness area were outstanding.
Cons: nothing to do with the hotel but the area outside it was not pedestrian friendly. no sidewalks and too much traffic.
Location: its right on the highway with easy access to commercial st. and everything else we wanted to see.
great helpful staff. it was our first trip to Portland so we needed lots of advice on attractions and directions, the staff were very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable.
Maine Trip was nice. Portland is a beautiful small city. Hotel was not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beds, very comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2016
When we got there, the patio door didn't lock but the staff quickly moved us to a new room and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Hotel Review

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Location: Convenient location to airport and expressways. Went to see some lighthouses nearby.
Would rate the room higher if cleaning was done on the second night of stay. Room was is good condition on initial check in, but not much done other than make bed and replace towels on second night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and spacious room
The hotel had a nice lobby and spacious room. Location was easy to get to and had dining options available as well.