Ratings based on 1,365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Convenient one-night stay...close to highway for morning. The hotel needs entire reno. Clean room but blah and old. Mattress squeaky and uncomfortable. Pool clean but old as well. The evening restaurant and bar nice enough. All staff pleasant. Would most likely not opt to stay here again. Too blah. Sorry Ramada...need a facelift!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Clean & Convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Updating the bathrooms with exhaust fans
Location: Right off I95 - I'm sure there's plenty to do nearby but I was just passing through.
Although the building itself could use a little updating, the best part about this Ramada is the staff.. they are friendly and courteous and work hard. The hotel is very clean and all the rooms are easily accessible especially if you're traveling with your dog, which I was on this occasion. Nice people.... and I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western MA

OVERALL EXCELLENT WITH ONE MAJOR EXCEPTION

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Very convenient to Interstate, restaurants nearby. Good location. Quiet.
Getting keys that actually worked was the only issue, but a significant hassle. It took four attempts before we had working room keys. Apart from that, we give this hotel high marks. Spacious, clean room, well appointed, quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport. Met family members there.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was pleasant. Had a chance to visit with nephew and family before returning to the midwest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wake up call. Airport shuttle

Posted Jul 19, 2016
They forgot to wake us up, a good chance I had my phone alarm set since we had an early flight. Airport shuttle was there on time to take us to the airport on time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Not bad but would stay somewhere different next time. Would be closer to Portland. The breakfast place (not included) had great food. Everything else was just ok to good. Needed to request that staff tell the bunch of kids swimming during "adult swim time" after 9 pm leave bc it wasn't being enforced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo accogliente

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Abbiamo apprezzato l'accoglienza di questo albergo anche perché venivamo da una esperienza negativa. Quindi tutto bene.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Across the street from a strip club

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Strip club across the street.
The hotel is completely misrepresented in this listing. 1-2 miles outside of downtown Portland is a rough area. Addicts/homeless people on street corners asking for money and there is a strip club across the street - never knew Maine even had strip clubs. I did not feel safe staying here or leaving my car in the parking lot. I tried to cancel my reservation and could not get through to support so we just booked another hotel that was actually downtown. Upon finally getting through to support 3 days later, the hotel claimed I checked in - I clearly did not. The entire experience was a nightmare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Great staff, great pool. Beds need to be bigger. Great parking. Room size was very spacious!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice room and recently updated.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Wasn't expecting much and it ended up being the best place out of the mutliple hotels we stayed at. The one hotel in Bar Harbor was nicer but we paid three times the price and found this hotel room more relaxing.