Ratings based on 1,702 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

See Portland & vicinity

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Same as experience listed above.
Rooms were very comfortable. The attached restaurant was very good (huge plus for me). Live entertainment Friday evening was excellent. Good location to visit any of the many sites in or near Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Had a great time seeing the sights. Glad the hotel was centrally located to me he places we went. Didn't use the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Older Hotel, but very clean with amazing staff. It was as good as it gets in this price range and everyone made sure the stay was as pleasant as possible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampton, NH.

Easy Location to Get to Portland and Highways

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Nice staff. Clean rooms. Nice showerhead. Attached restaurants.
Cons: Frig and microwave in every room.
Location: Right off I-95. 10 min from Portland waterfront. Harbor cruises, city tours, several breweries,. Becky's Diner. Fort Williams and Portland Head Light
Hotel right off of I-95. We arrived early and the staff rearranged room assignments to accommodate us so we would not have to wait or come back. Rooms were clean and comfortable and te 2 attached restaurants were very good. Also the staff was nice enough to find us a card table for our room so we could play cards in our room with our friends. Easy commute into Portland waterfront. Overall, pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
NIce Hotel. Close to everything yet quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: rooms ..carpeting
Location: close to town ...and airport
outdated ...needs major face lift . rooms moldy smell ...phones did not work . bathroom parts falling apart . staff is good and the location is good . staff very helpful and fast . has potential but needs updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawrence, ks

Functional

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Easy highway access. Decent wifi. Laundry facilities on floor of your room with soap at Desk. Downtown is short drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from FL

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient. Room was OK - spacious. But no refrigerator, only one night stand.
Cons: Would be nice to have "grab" bars in shower; higher toilet. More counter space in bathroom.
Location: Right off interstate. Airport and shopping nearby.
Good. Quick check-in; pleasant staff. Restaurants on premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

Nice quiet rooms. Balconies as well.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff was very helpful. They checked me in early. Helped me figure out the best transportation to and from the ferry I needed to take.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Old and tired

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the downtown if you have a car.
Cons: Vouchers for half off breakfast at the next door Egg & I, or at least free coffee there. The lobby coffee was sub-oar. Updates needed badly!
Location: Portland is famous for being a foodie town and a craft beer mecca, plus great tours abound.
This Ramada is in desperate need of a facelift. It's tired and dark and it's obvious that the rooms were smoking rooms at some time. There was a distinct odor. Everything just looked tired. There is no breakfast included here and the restaurant next door was overpriced for average breakfast food. There is a Panera and Dunkin Donuts within walking distance. The location is accessible to the downtown/old town and wharf area where all the cool shops and restaurants are if you have a car. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean, but not very well lit.