Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Satisfactory

Posted Jan 8, 2017
It was a nice room for the price. The lobby has a beautiful fireplace and the kids liked the pool area. I do wish the beds offered more than just 2 pillows per bed. The staff is very friendly and it is close to lots of places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: A GREAT value!
Clean room; comfortable bed; quiet. The hotel is conveniently right off the highway, and close to a Dunkin Donuts!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK place

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Our stay was OK, and the staff were very nice. However - the minute we opened our room door we could smell stale cigarettes. We were assured that smoking was only allowed on the 'balcony' of each room, and indeed there were cigarette stubs out there, but the smell was in the room for sure. Also there was only one blanket and no spread on each bed, so we couldn't let things cool down too much, which meant the loud blowing of the heat stayed on all night. For the price, it was just OK, but I wouldn't go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe area and not far from the down town

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The heating and cooling unit is not working well. We stayed at the first night, the unit blew hot and cold air intermittent. Couldn't sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Wonderful service , Nice Friendly staff, Well maintained property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay for the money

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Meh, its Portland
Stayed a night with my wife and kids after visiting family. Kids love the pool and two hot tubs, got an extra roll out bed quickly, staff was nice. Room was bigger than expected. Bathroom shower wasn't super clean, but stopped short of being gross. It's a dated and a little run down. We would stay again...but if it was a romantic get away with just my wife and I, I'd pay more for a better place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if you need an easy place off the highway.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Staff.
Location: Highway stop.
The housekeeping staff woke us up, knocking loudly at 8:20am, then again at 10:00am. The Manager told me staff doesn't start that early, but that isn't true - it was the housekeeping lady because I saw her. It was pretty disappointing since we arrived at 2:00am and were jet-lagged. She was waiting for us when we left the room at 11:00am - hovering outside the door like a vulture. So, not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We stayed for a visit with family. The hotel was clean even though there were some renovations going. Quiet and convenient. The bed could have been more comfortable and the restaurant on location service was a bit slow on Saturday but the food wasn't bad and the karaoke in the bar was entertaining to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
This hotel was very pleasant! Coming from CA, I was worried about how I would transport myself from the airport to the hotel as well as from the hotel to my destination -- but to my surprise, they have a courtesy shuttle that transported me to/from the airport as well as provided me toiletries I forgot and advice for around the area. Especially since I had just stayed at a super small hotel in NY last week, I really appreciated the size of the room and bed as well as the fact that each room had it's own bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pool and jacuzzi were somewhat disappointing and didn't seem very clean.