Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel close to most everything in Portland ME

Posted May 25, 2017
Our trip to Maine was quick, but the Ramada provided my sister and I with a nice clean room, comfortable beds, cool A/C (it was hotter than hades that day) and best of all was the location as it was close to our brothers address. Thank you, Ramada Staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland maine

Best priced in the area

Posted May 7, 2017
Was first time disappointed in a room there my husband and I both have sleep apnea and was only 1 outlet by the bed, front desk was accommodating and found us an extension cord. For a king size room there was only one chair to sit in and that was worn and on the dingy side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

nice place near to turnpike

Posted Apr 29, 2017
we enjoyed the room while we were there and the pool and hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lowell

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. I would come back to Ramada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hamoshire.

Nice hotel for the price. The only issue the room.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It is a nice hotel. The only thing was not clean. Dust everywhere, sheets were not change. We spend one night with my wife. But in general we enjoyed the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Not bad

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: wall mount the tv's
the room was clean, the location is good, centrally located, lots of shopping in the area. the only thing i would say is the TV is set on a dresser which relative to the bed is too low so you have to strain your neck or prop up on like 3 pillows to watch tv comfortably. they really need to wall mount their tv's but other than that, it's reasonable,clean and nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from womelsdorf, pa

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Stayed the night at this hotel. Staff was warm and welcoming. Room was very clean and the pool area was very nice. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff upon arrival and cleaning staff were great. It was close to Allagash brewery. Downtown Portland was 10-15 min away. Room was clean and comfortable(except for the pillows). Checkout staff was not very friendly and a little rude. Overall it was a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Good stay for the price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Wasn't an amazing hotel but was perfect for a short stay and the price was great. I do NOT recommend eating at Seasons. Been there twice, 2 years apart and the service was horribly slow both times. You never see the wait staff during your dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
A decent clean hotel with friendly efficient staff. The hotel itself needs some TLC but I felt comfortable staying there.