Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ledyard, CT

Clean Affordable Lodging

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Lots of lighthouses to see close by
The hotel was relatively clean with a cordial staff. Only complaints would be; hair left in tube (yuk!), and they had a fire in one of the rooms a few days prior to us checking so it smelled like smoke in the common area’s. Didn’t really smell it in the room but someone could have given everyone with a booking a heads up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great price in Febrauary

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: large room, price
Cons: beds
Location: Portland downtown- has everything
Nice size room, clean, all great except the too soft bed and not enough blankets for a Maine night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bare minimum for room

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: good channels on the tv
Cons: better coffee and thicker blankets when the room is booked for 2 people make has 2 nightstands. bed was so uncomfortable and the pillows were too
Location: I'm sure if the we would have explored
blanket were thin and old. tv was too small for the room. only coffee offered was shut off at 10 am no continental breakfast of even just Danish and muffins would have been nice. room only had one nightstand. ordered food at season's when we asked after 15 minutes if our order was ready we were told that we didn't have an order in. then 2 minutes later came out with order as we were leaving. bed was uncomfortable and the pillows as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for what we needed

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Noisy heater but all else was fine . Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MAINE

Great hotel with two restaurants and a pub

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: More draft craft beer selection in pub
Location: DOWN TOWN OLD PORT,TONS OF SHOPPING, SCIENCE MUSEUME,CAT FERRY TO NOVISCOTTIA,GO KARTS,RESTAURENTS , BREWERYS , BREW PUBS,DTSILLRIERS and WINERYS,
Every time I go to Portland I have stayed at this lovely hotel, great value, great staff, clean spacious rooms and two restaurants in side the hotel. Great location close to everything in Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheektowaga, NY

Great choice

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Good location. Front desk attendant was very nice. Room was clean. Bed was comfy and lots of pillows. Was winter time and room was warm. Had a 1st floor with sliding glass doors which was great for taking the dogs out. Room was updated nicely, but needed tub to be re caulked- but thats just me being picky. Wish there was a mini fridge though. Overall I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pleasant stay. Good location. Close to major highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Cons: They need to turn the heat up in the halls. You step out of your room and instantly freeze
No heat in hallways. Very cold going back and forth to the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very good basic hotel clean room. comfortable bed. Only 2 complaints. The bathroom sink did not drain well. And when I stepped out of my car, I stepped on to glare ice. Very convenient location right off I95.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Nice and clean adjoining restaurant was not a good experience