Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Quick drive to Moda Center

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Courteous, welcoming, front desk staff
Cons: The trash cans in the spa room and workout room were overflowing.
The hotel was easy to find. Even though it was located on a main road, it was quiet. During 6 pm rush hour traffic, it only took about ten minutes to get to the Moda Center. The freeway exit was just down the road from the hotel. The hotel front desk staff was friendly, as well as the housekeeping staff. However, the lady serving the breakfast openly complained to a guest about other guests, and scolded a toddler for standing on the chair. It appeared she was not enjoying being there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fail to repair electric socket

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Maintenance is poor. Damaged electric socket failed to be repaired immediately. Quite a coincidence, we had to escape fire during our stay in the middle of the night. Staff told us it was a false alarm but we saw smoke coming out from one of the unit on the 2nd floor. Breakfast is good in general viewing from the price it charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Overall good experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was a good location, shops and restaurants near by. The staff at the front desk were always friendly- we got in very late, around 3:45 am, and they kept our reservation and made it very easy. The woman who greeted us was very friendly. There were a few off things. They have room service menus, but when I called the front to ask how to order they said they didn't have room service (we just wanted dessert, so it was amusing). The only bad experience we had was we went down to get breakfast very late (it ends at 10, we went down at like 9:55). We thought there might not be food left (no biggie, our fault). But we got down there and the woman working it stopped us and said they were closed (even though there was obviously food out still). She then started to tell me my ticket "very clearly says it ends at 10", it came off as very rude- so a man who was getting food still pointed out that it was not 10 yet. So she says to "fine, go ahead, go ahead". I just left, but I heard her still talking with the man. I am sure she didn't mean to be rude and apologized I didn't get to eat later, but it was all just poor customer service honestly and made me very uncomfortable. But everyone else was very polite and the hotel was clean and reasonably priced. Overall a good experience. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcome refuge

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean and tidy. The dining area was bright and comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom tub area could use some maintenance and the area around the sink.
Convenient and clean, though a bit in need of repair. The bathroom was tiny and tub need caulking. Some of the molding near the sink as detached. The heater was extremely loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Pot smoke and partying Portland hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at...rooms reeked of cigarette and pot smoke. Partying people kept us up with the pot smoking and yelling. Even though we called the front desk, nothing was done. The response? "Welcome to Portland". Other guests at breakfast said the same thing on their floor...pot smoking all over the hotel, police in the lobby on the night we were there, and management that didn't do anything to maintain a clean, healthy, comfortable environment for guests. Terrible stay for our weekend in Portland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pdx

Not Near airport like expedia said very disappoint

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Horrible not near airport like expedia said in description very disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
They are trying to make it fancy..... still some work......hot tub needs attention. Bath tubs need a good scrubbing. But it was friendly, warm, beds super comfy. Front desk people are nice. Will come again 😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Stayed one night with an early flight to catch.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient, nice people and inexpensive.
Cons: Once the remodeling is done, it will be much nicer.
Location: Close to the airport
An OK hotel near the airport. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is being remodeled, so there was the expected construction debris. The room was clean and the the bed comfortable. The soundproofing wasn't great so it was a bit noisy, but not bad. It's an old hotel in a not very good section of town, but not a dangerous section. Perfectly adequate for an overnight stay and much more affordable than the hotels that are 5 minutes closer to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This hotel saved me in a pinch. The room did just the job. It's being renovated, saying this not because I was diturbed in any way, but because it's going to be extra nice soon. Brand new carpets etc. If you need a place to stay this was nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean room

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable.Area was near mall very convenient.