Ratings based on 2,412 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Nice Location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: There is restaurants and some shopping close by. We flew in and it wasn't easy to get to the hotel as we crossed the river twice to get there.
This would be a nice place to stay if the weather was good. Right along the river which I assume would allow access along the banks. It was raining during our short 2 night stay so didn't venture outside. The restaurant had a view to the river with outside patio seating. Large facility with meeting rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a disappointing hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: So much--see above review.
Location: If you want to walk for food or shopping or culture, this isn't the right hotel.
CLEANLINESS and SLEEP COMFORT: The room was basically clean, but I found two ants during my two-night stay, lots of crumbs and junk against the walls (so only the middle of the room is regularly vacuumed), dust on the ceiling, and drawers not clean enough to put your clothes in. In addition, the blanket between the two white sheets was yellowed and gross-looking. Pillows were weird and lumpy and mattress overall made me very sore. FOOD: The veggie omelet I ordered for breakfast was not worth $10. Kind of slimy, got cold really fast, and not a good omelet-to-veggies ratio. NOISE: My room (375) was near an ice machine, which woke me up whenever someone used it and the walls were generally thin so that lots of sounds from other rooms seemed like they were coming from my room, which startled me awake several times. All of this is basically what I expect from a hotel stay, but from a hotel that is a good bit less expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryan OH

Safe and Convenient

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The step up to the tub in my room 469. Could be dangerous and a fall could occur.
Location: Good food, shopping
I have been staying at this location for the past 20 years when I travel on business. I love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicagoland

Older but very well maintaned .what a view

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very well maintaned.yes its older yes its dated but it is very well cared for and clean also the view of rivew is fantastic as well as walk accross bridge and theres a very large park with running trails. Workout room is poor by most standards but all in all it was very nice older large hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Mar 14, 2017
After a long day, we arrived back at the hotel and had to spend 30 minutes driving around to find a place to park as the lot was full. I assume they had an event or something, but it would have been nice for them to let guests know and hold spots for them. The restaurant staff were hit and miss. First waitress was great! Offered us avacado to replace the bacon we didn't want on our breakfast sandwich and gave us choice of bagel. Second day we went and asked for same meal. Had to ask waiter for avacado, got no choice on bagel then charged extra for brown gross avacado. Not a horrible experience but not great either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Room was not as clean as one would expect. Staff was inexperienced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Declining

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and bar
Cons: Better customer service when checking in. Better effort in cleaning the room
I have stayed at this property many times over the years with luck, however the last two were disappointing. There were many things just not right: closet in disarray (hangers on the floor, shelf, and mixed up), safe not working, sink not clean, leaky faucet in tub, leftover food from a previous stay, grimy table (could see hand and finger prints), the bed board had hand smudges (kind of gross) - seems like the lack of attention to detail is evident. This last stay, there was a large event going on and we couldn't find parking. Had to park down he street in the afternoon. Not a problem, however when we returned at 1030pm, the same....very frustrating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
One of the nicest rooms I've had in a while at a hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: It was the locality to where we needed to be and we had stayed there before but we booked out next show elsewhere.
Cons: The attitude of the front staff could certainly improve.
Location: I was there to do a show at the Expo Center.
The toilet ran all the time. I spoke to the front desk after the first night. It was not fixed as promised and for the next four days, it continued to run. The refrigerator and microwave were not cleaned and had spills in them. There were lightbulbs out in lamp and bathroom. On two occasions we did not have hand towels or wash cloths and I had to go in search of them. I asked for a one-hour extension in check out and told the policy was, you had to check in the morning, which defeated the whole purpose of sleeping just one more hour!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouer,WA

Terible worst hotel ever

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I booked the room went over intinetary and packed up left was sopost to meet my wife for dinner had me served divorce pappers ensted and had all the money my car wouldnt star fought with it for four was soaking wet coverd in oil that not tbere fault go to checkin knowing its paid my visa was maxed had no bankcard no cash and they wouldnt let me havr asked exphadia for a switch they asked hotel horel said no asked for a refund they said bo called mon morning talked hotel agreed and epedia said was conected to hotel and head mgt mgr said no