Ratings based on 4,146 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice place

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Would have been 5 stars but woke up to a black out, no lights or power for hours. Very small rooms. Staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The room was disgusting. Dirty and smelled terrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pdx airport

Worst customer service!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The power went out during my stay. Couldn't get any work done. I had to leave early because of the situation. I told the manager I came to Red Lion to relax and get work done. He asked why I would want to do that? The GM also told me if I had an issue that I should take it up with the electricity company. The GM Stated they do have generators but they didn't want to pay to run electricity out to the building. Don't stay here if you require electricity as an amenity. Worst.Customer.Service.Ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel and close to the airport

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean & comfort and nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland OR

Posted Feb 27, 2017
everything was good but they had no electricity for four hours and not had hot water to take a shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: It as close to the airport.
Cons: Service with a smile.
Location: Fly in an out of Portland, OR.
Our plane came in at 11:00 pm and we knew we were not going to want to drive the 3.5 hours home after a long day of flying back from the Bahamas, so I booked a hotel that was close to the airport for convenience. The hotel was clean, the front desk staff was not very friendly, not sure she even smiled once, when checking in the 4 different groups in front of me at midnight. There was no elevator, which was a bummer when you have 4 large heavy suitcases coming back from a 10 day vacation, and one person in our group was on crutches. Once we got to our room and were hoping to relax a bit before falling asleep, there was no remote for the TV. Had to call the office for a remote and more pillows. I don't get it, you reserve the room for 4 people, 3 queen beds and each bed comes with 3 pillows, not 2, not 4, but 3, as well as only 3 towels. WHY IS THAT???? Upon checking out at 8:00 AM, I did the math, and we paid $15.39 an hour, for our short stay! WILLL NOT GO BACK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I have stayed here a few times over the past several years, but this will be the last. The room felt dirty, and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The mattress had a huge divot in it and should have been replaced a few years ago. This was the worst stay I have had at this location, and it's apparent the care for the hotel has gone down. This place is overrated and overpriced for what you would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to stay near the airport

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The plumbing was not working well. The staff wonderful. The shuttle welcome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed sheets hair and blood ICK! Bathroom hair every

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Changed rooms first room blood and hair on sheets. 2nd hair on bedding and all over bathroom. Staff gave us clean bedding but did not clean bathroom. Would have changed motel but only had 4 hours to sleep before flying home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Not great

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good food at restaurant.
Cons: More thorough room cleaning, a quieter main hallway door, a clear explanation of airport parking policy for Expedia customers.
Location: Airport
I wanted to like this hotel, because I've always had good experiences at Red Lions in the past. Unfortunately, this stay was disappointing. I will stress, the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. I chose this hotel in particular so I could park there instead of the airport while on a trip. I found out at check in that because I booked through Expedia and not directly through the hotel, parking was NOT included in my stay and would be extra. The front desk employee gave my family complimentary breakfast in the restaurant for the next day, which helped (and was delicious). We originally had a room on the 2nd floor, but when we found out there was no elevator for our luggage cart, we switched to a first floor room. We soon found out this is the louder of the two floors, because there is a central door in the middle of the hall that slams very loudly as people come and go all night long. The walls, curtains, and door frames in the room were dirty, but the furniture was comfy and functional.