Ratings based on 4,355 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Quick overnight

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The shuttle driver was super nice, and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Handicapped access to the second floor.
The staff was able to make accommodations for one of my party, who is unable to walk up stairs. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Could have been cleaner and if I had not signed a form that stated no smoking would have sworn they put me in a smoking room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseburg, OR.

Easy to the airport!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the comfort of the room.
Cons: No
Location: The location is perfect for getting to the airport. The "park & stay" option is nice.
I stayed at the Red Lion because of the access to the airport for an early flight. The shuttle is on time and the ride is very short. The Restaurant associated with the motel is right on the property and serves good bar food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Convenient, close to airport, but that is about it

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Our "Non-Smoking" room smelled like an ashtray, obviously not a non-smoking room. The windows rattled every time a plane took off from the airport.
I had booked this hotel through expedia as a park/sleep/fly, but the hotel informed me that they do not honor expedia sales of their package deals. I ended up paying more for this place than I would have at the Raddison just down the street. Which is where I will stay next time. Went to eat at the on property Restaurant and the bartender was also the cook and bus person. It took 45 mins to get a menu and she never came in 30 minutes. I should have known when we were told "good luck" by a Gentleman leaving as we entered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Not worth the Price!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The Shuttle service.
Cons: Update the rooms and hire better cleaning staff. Offer a complimentary breakfast.
Location: Close to airport that is all.
This is definitely a Budget Hotel. The rooms are small and in disrepair. The musty smell is so pervasive our luggage smelled of it. The staff were friendly, that is the only positive comment I have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and good for overnight near the airport

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Our reservation was cancelled "accidentally " but the front desk staff helped us get a room. Interesting young ladies in the hallway outside our room at 1am but .....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

As renting a room, it's okay. Pricewide, okay.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pillows are all high pillows, and it's not including breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Perfect hotel for Price

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel is on the beach right before entering Portland. 15 min drive from basically everything fun to do and close to all stores you may need ijn convenience. Staff was mostly friendly and the view was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Went for work.. location was perfect getting to and from without lot of traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted May 23, 2017
It's was just a place to sleep. Felt like a bad area. People drink smoking partying out side the rooms. Restaurant was horrible.