Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel was close to the airport which was good, and the shuttle driver who I had was super nice and friendly. The hotel was a little noisy, but not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We were forced to do an overnight stay at the Airport hotel. The accommodations at this Red Lion were helpful to us and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Airport Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Staff is friendly and easy to work with.
Cons: Updated property, particularly the adjacent building where additional rooms are located, seems slightly less secure.
Hotel is a little dated and in an awkward location near the airport. With that said, friendly staff and a nice bar-lounge attached. It's not 3 star dining, but it's adequate with friendly staff. Rooms are consistent with Red Lion properties and in nice condition and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location: Location is perfect to the Cascades shopping center and the airport with good shuttle services.
My daughter stayed at the hotel because a snow storm was expected. She was very pleased with the accommodations. Also, the shuttle service was excellent to nearby stores and to the airport. Her room very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

It's fine for a one night stay near airport.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: It is very close to airport and Cascades shopping and dining area.
Cons: Please install air directional louvers to redirect heat/a/c wind towards ceiling/away from beds and lower setting for steady fan (not intermittant).
Location: Close to PDX airport and has shuttle service. Nearby Cascades MAX railway stop includes a new shopping and area with a good selection of restaurants
The linens, bed, and shower were good. It was quiet. It is an older hotel but that is reflected in the reasonable price. It was clean and comfortable. Everything worked. The staff when we arrived were 5 stars, when we left maybe a 2 star. The only room annoyance was the below window a/c/heat unit but it is same as in many more expensive hotel rooms. It is noisy and blows on us when sleeping. There's no way to redirect the air away from us so we block it with a chair and clothes, makeshift but makes it endurable. Also, the low setting is still too high. That kept us from getting solid sleep. That may not bother other people. TIP: An inconvenience was when leaving for dinner we had to drive over a mile towards Portland then back as the front road is one way rather than towards the airport and the nice Cascades restaurants. As we left, we found we could exit around the back of the hotel to turn towards airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food nextdoor. Staff was amazing.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I can't say I've ever had better service at any hotel. Moat friendly and helpful staff ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near airport

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
A decent hotel near Portland airport. Great if you're in a bind and need a stop over before or after your flight. Comfy beds and bath, clean rooms. Lounge/restaurant onsite was fairly decent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pdx

Convenient!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Fast check in! Close to a restaurant which was very convenient for the icy weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camas, WA

24 Hour shuttle service to PDX

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: convenience. Hotel shuttle runs every 20 minutes, 24 hour a day. I had a very early flight.
Location: I chose this hotel because it is inexpensive, has 24 hour shuttle service to PDX and is close to PDX.
Quick, efficient check in. Small food shop off lobby. Bed was all right and pillows were varied.