Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Comfortable, close to our children

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, wonderful breakfasts
Cons: Cleaning could be better coordinated. One day we didn't receive services.
Location: As mentioned, close to our kids, plus quick trip from airport and easy access to downtown.
One problem: Marriott and Expedia lost our reservation for a couple of nights, but Marriott made good by confirming our reservation, put us in a penthouse! Outstanding help frm Cheyenne, desk agent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Large fully equipped suite with kitchen. Good location for Moda Center, MAX line, Lloyd Center and local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good breakfast, friendly staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Except for an incident that happened on our last night everything else was good.
5 out of 5
by Paula

Will stay there again!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this Residence Inn is so welcoming and professional. The breakfasts are wonderful and very filling, not just any continental breakfast either.
5 out of 5
by Robin

A good one

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, nice breakfast. Hotel amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Convenient hotel for family

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, convenient to businesses.
Cons: Staff should inform guests about the lack of elevators before assigning roomos.
Location: Lloyd Center mall with a movie theater is right next door. Lots of restaurants around and there's a Fred Meyer supermarket about 5 minutes away.
Great location next to the Lloyd Center mall. I was looking for a comfortable place for my family. We booked a 1 king/1 sofa bed studio room. It was small but we only needed a place to sleep and eat. The kitchen was very useful as we could save money by cooking for the family. Several great restaurants and a supermarket were nearby. The included breakfast definitely made up for the $15 parking surcharge. Please note for those with a lot of luggage there are no elevators and the stairs are narrow, so I recommend a 1st floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel close to MAX!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
You can never go wrong with a Marriott hotel. Clean, professional, and always excellent quality. Booked our room the same day and were able to check in early, get on the Max s few blocks away and get into downtown Portland for a day of fun without the hassle of driving and parking in the city. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to PDX!
5 out of 5
by Kate

Good for families

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We brought our one year old twins, the room was perfectly child safe The staff was very friendly and helpful especially during breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen,WA

Quaint and Quality Hotel!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: Swimming pool heat was messed up so we couldn't use it.
Location: This hotel is right by the mall and cinemas. Very great location!!
The breakfast was delicious! The 12:00 check out time was awesome! The hot tub was very relaxing and I loved that it is outside in the fresh air!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Close to restaurants and shopping. Was in Portland for a conference and location made it easy to maneuver.