Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Convenient hotel for family

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, convenient to businesses.
Cons: Staff should inform guests about the lack of elevators before assigning roomos.
Location: Lloyd Center mall with a movie theater is right next door. Lots of restaurants around and there's a Fred Meyer supermarket about 5 minutes away.
Great location next to the Lloyd Center mall. I was looking for a comfortable place for my family. We booked a 1 king/1 sofa bed studio room. It was small but we only needed a place to sleep and eat. The kitchen was very useful as we could save money by cooking for the family. Several great restaurants and a supermarket were nearby. The included breakfast definitely made up for the $15 parking surcharge. Please note for those with a lot of luggage there are no elevators and the stairs are narrow, so I recommend a 1st floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel close to MAX!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
You can never go wrong with a Marriott hotel. Clean, professional, and always excellent quality. Booked our room the same day and were able to check in early, get on the Max s few blocks away and get into downtown Portland for a day of fun without the hassle of driving and parking in the city. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to PDX!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen,WA

Quaint and Quality Hotel!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: Swimming pool heat was messed up so we couldn't use it.
Location: This hotel is right by the mall and cinemas. Very great location!!
The breakfast was delicious! The 12:00 check out time was awesome! The hot tub was very relaxing and I loved that it is outside in the fresh air!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The room was surprisingly nicer than I anticipated for a motel-like facility. Roomy and well kept with a kitchenette and all the amenities. The only complaint is that many of the card information etc. looked like it may have seen its better day but it may be because of the humidity. Room was spacious and quiet. Easy acces to tr-max streetcar, shopping center, restaurants and across the street from movie theater. The Residence Inn is snuggled into yeh start of a residential community so it is quiet. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and recommend you consider staying here if attending a conference as the convention center is. 15 minute walk or a quick two streetcar stop from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Girlfriends getting together for a weekend of F-U-

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: That it could accommodate so many of us
Cons: We thought the floors were a little too dirty
Location: Location was perfect for us. The Grotto was our main goal to visit.
It was a great couple of days for some friends to reminisce. We drove from Vancouver, BC and unfortunately the weather was not cooperating. It rained and poured but luckily it did not dampen our spirits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I love this place, I have been here more than once!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs,CA

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The room was extremely clean, smelled great and loved the layout. We stayed in a room with 1 king bed. It had a sofa, a dinning area and a full kitchen which was a welcomed bonus. The breakfast was tasty and had a good selection to choose from. The staff were very friendly,polite and always helpful.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a shuttle service to and from airport. Our room did not have iron or ironing board.
Location: This hotel is located about 2.0 miles from the downtown hub. My husband and I loved the walk after indulging in the towns superb food choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Located close to the Lloyd Center and downtown Portland, making it an easy drive to most of the places we visited while staying. Close to the highway (so there is a little noise for rooms facing that direction), overall very pleased with the hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca.

Comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Rooms have a feeling of an apartment rather than a hotel.
Cons: Breakfast was good, but not great. Otherwise the place was very comfortable.
Location: Good location near Lloyd's Center and the Broadway strip. Also for my personal convenience, it is close to Legacy Hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC area

Great staff, Good food, Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Close to EVERYTHING. Great shops, a mall, and restaurants nearby.
Not a thing to complain about. Everything was fantastic during my 5-night stay here. Staff was great, hotel was clean, free breakfast was delicious and expansive, and they have this sort of party once or twice a week after dinner where there was free beer tastings and more.. And it is an 8 minute drive to the heart of town!