Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem

Quiet and Home-like

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast bar.
Wonderful place to relax, sleep or remote work. Quiet, unlike the neighboring facility. Focused and personal services. I try to choose Residence Inn as often as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Great for family.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great location and great for family. Free breakfast bar also really good. Normally I'm not a big fan of free breakfast but this one was different than others. Better quality and variety. Kids enjoy everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa

Perfect for a small group

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We stayed here for a small bachelorette party, in the 2br with the loft. It was lovely however a few things were missing that was annoying. There were no filters for the coffee pot. (No I didn't want their yucky ones already put together with the coffee). I feel like at an extended stay, coffee filters should be there. Also, there was no dish soap in the sink.... I feel like this is something I shouldn't have to bring myself or buy there. They have a REAL fireplace which is amazing but the fact that when you realize it's real wood and then you have to go back up to the front office (in the rain!) it's a pain. They should have one free or something or ones in the room they charge you for when they realize they are gone st checkout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Like home away from home

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cons: There was a squeaking noise that we heard every time the person upstairs was in their bathroom. That needs to be fixed.
Location: Mall and several eating places go location.
We stayed at the inn for 5 nights. We enjoyed it because it felt like being at home with the kitchen and all of the utensils available so we could cook some of our meals. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing that I did not like about the set up was if one person got up earlier there was no door to shut between the bed and the bathroom. Other than that we enjoyed the room. It was located close to the Vancouver mall and several places to eat. Easy access to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Carla , Hotel Management
Karla, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our full kitchen and were able to put it to good use. The convenience of our location is quite nice for shopping, restaurants and freeway access. I hope that we will see you again when your travels bring you to Vancouver, Carla
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence OR

Great hotel with spacious room, comfortable bed

Posted Sep 12, 2016
All the comforts of home, very quiet and accessible to shopping, restaurants and bars. Also quick access to I5 via I205
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Mary, Hotel Management
Jon, Thank you for letting us know how we did at the Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver. I'm happy that you found your room comfortable, quiet and in a good location to shopping, restaurants and bars with quick access to I5. I appreciate that you took the time to review the hotel. Sincerely, Mary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed over weekend to attend relatives wedding and visit with the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I hope that you had a great time at the wedding. Sincerely, Carla
4 out of 5
by Andrea D

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you had a good stay with us. I hope that we will see you again. Thank you, Carla
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't look like a hotel!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Just 2 stories high!
Cons: Breakfast wasn't that great. There was a variety but after three days you get tried of eating the same.
Location: Vancouver is oh so close to Portland...Mount Hood, the Columbia Gorge River, hiking you name it!
Within the last 6 months I have been staying in different hotels for a seminar. All of them had more than 5 levels and of course if you are below one can always hear the pitter patter of feet and or loud parties going on. This was PERFECT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Mary, Hotel Management
Kim, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver. I was delighted that you found the hotel's configuration PERFECT! I was also pleased that you like the location, close to Portland, hiking and other attractions. Marriott is in the process of revamping the Residence Inn breakfast options and I hope that you find the variety better suited to your needs upon your next visit. Mary
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to earn four stars. Sincerely, Carla
5 out of 5
by Lara

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Mary, Hotel Management
Lara, Thank your for your wonderful 5-star review of the Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver. Great customer service is our number one goal and to that end, we share all of our reviews with our staff. They will be happy to hear of your 5-star review! Mary