Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miller Place, NY

Room stunk like MOLD!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel with breakfast and nice larger rooms.
Cons: Customer service after we had mold problem in our room
Location: Shipyard Brewery right there, walking distance to downtown area.
The hotel was nice and the room was fine. They are doing construction across the street and it was a little annoying, but that is no big deal. The main problem we had was that our room stunk like mold. We called the front desk and they could not move us because the hotel was completely booked. We wound up have to sleep in the room with the mold smell and it was horrible. Our clothes and everything stunk and I was coughing the whole next day. We went to the front desk in the morning and they said there was nothing that they could do, as we booked the room through Expedia. We left and my wife called Marriot corporate and complained. Still waiting to hear back from them. I am sure this was an isolated incident and most of the other rooms are fine, but we just happened to have a bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was troubling to read your comments, as they do not reflect our high standard of service. I would like to apologize sincerely. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance, and we will look into this further. I hope that we may have the chance to regain your trust. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location/little disappointed in view

Posted Jun 30, 2017
amenities, size of room, food, staff(especially friendly), and shuttle access was great. i would stay again if visiting the area but specifically ask for a better view from the room, that was disappointing, i thought i had requested it. thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! While we're glad that you enjoyed your visit overall, we are sorry that the view was not to your liking. Our team is always happy to help with any concerns regarding your accommodations. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that exceeds expectations in all areas.
4 out of 5
by robert

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Restaraunt food was less than average. Room was not cleaned at 5pm when we returned from sight seeing. Had to call to request service. All other Embassy Suites I have ever stayed in had a complimentary happy hour. Not here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel in city center

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay near the water. Wonderful breakfast. Clean room, comfy king bed. I have stayed here before and it is consistently wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It was wonderful to read your comments! Thank you very much for your kind words. We are honored that you have chosen to stay with us again, and look forward to seeing you back at Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Waterfront next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ilonka

It's a comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
It is a comfortable hotel. Water views are best from higher floors. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Belinda

Happy time in Portland

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable time and would go back again!