Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnifique séjour de 3 nuits

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Tout était parfait. Avons beaucoup aimé la forme studio avec cuisinette. Le personnel était charmant. Les déjeuners étaient complets, il y en avait pour tout les goûts. Nous y retournerons, c'est certain!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

nice hotel in town

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: pool/hot tub were relaxing, room very nice, free b'fast convenient.
Location: downtown portland - many shops, galleries, museums, restaurants, harbor/whale watching cruises, parks nearby, lighthouse, sightseeing trolley
Friendly, accommodating staff; amenities/facilities great; coffee etc 24/7 and pool/hot tub made for a nice relaxing mini-vaca. walk to shops/restaurants or take free shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

East Coast Trip

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: Hotel parking may be an issue for some, but I have no suggestions on how to improve. Everything else was awesome.
Location: Great location close to ocean and restaurants
The room was really great, better than we expected. Hotel undergoing renovation and the reno is going great - was not an inconvenience to us at all. We ate a Maine lobster at DeMillos based on a friendly native recommendation and it was everything we hoped it would be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet weekend retreat

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was fantastic and the breakfast in the morning was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by greg from rumford

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to get away to. Clean and all amenities are there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a little out of the main loop of downtown Portland. It would be great for a family of you don't mind a longer walk or fighting for parking, but would otherwise not recommend it. I also saw a hotel employee smash a bug on the wall right at the breakfast buffet- which was pretty gross. There are many other options in Portland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Portland

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time, the staff were very nice and accommodating. The room was clean, but had an odor to it. The bed was comfortable. There were 3 of us. and all fit nicely into the room. The hotel is currently going through some remodeling, which did not interfere with our stay. The Hotels location is perfect. It is within walking distance to everything, and they validate your parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from New York

Great Stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here every year on our way back from skiing. The location is great and the price is right.