Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evandton,IL

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The room size and special amenities were a nice surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Great location. Pet fee was crazy but they lowered it after we argued a bit. Nice pool and pretty view we though. Close to all downtown things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Brief stay.. Very comfortable... Friendly staff...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great hotel with room overlooking the Barbour. Even though the hotel provided a free shuttle service, most downtown places were within walking distance. Clean room suite with great bar and complementary buffet breakfast. Will stay there again on next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great hotel for weekend getaway

Posted Jan 30, 2016
We brought our 5 year old granddaughter here for a weekend getaway. She had a blast swimming in the heated pool and taking walks around the hotel. Staff very helpful, rooms were very clean and the complimentary breakfast was perfect. We plan to come back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Convenient location, close to downtown Portland

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of our room, nice lounge and breakfast area.
Cons: Fan in the bathroom, better coffee in the room.
Location: Close to downtown restaurants and bars
Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location of hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Everything was wonderful especially love the convenience of the shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vt

comfortable, quiet hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: clean and convenent
wonderfully warm pool for those who want a bit of hat to take the chill out and still make it refreshing. Good size for play and not very busy. more entrees for breakfast than many others. clean and close to restaurants, shops, bars but far enough away to be quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Liked my stay. The one thing I cannot take is the insistence of a WRITTEN review. We are busy and everyone is asking the same. A radio button is all I can handle please!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Being our first time in Portland, this was one of the best hotels to stay in. It is within walking distance to everything, they have a flat rate discount on the parking garage, the rooms were great and very clean and also loved that it was pet friendly ( for future bookings ). The breakfast was very good, although they said it was open till 10AM they were taking everything away by 9:30AM sharp. I would definitely recommended this hotel to any traveler.