Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thermostat was not functioning

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Only problem was a broken thermostat that eventually was fixed on the second night. First night maintenance came in and got it working (room would not go above 60; it was 0 out) and then it soared to 74 and we were not able to get temp. down. Second night all went well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
good, close to downtown, rooms are nice and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Great hotel friendly accommodating staff Went above and beyond to meet my needs Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five stars

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Beautiful lobby. Every staff member was friendly and went above and beyond during our stay. Can't say enough about breakfast options and those who were working the breakfast. Perfect location to enjoy all that old port has to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth, NH

Great hotel, close to Old port nightlife

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Booked last minute when we decided to extend our day trip to Portland into an overnight.. Glad we did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Front desk Staff Andrew 'superb' housekeeping staff sweet and friendly, food was ok no bacon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super value

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great location. Nice rooms w kitchen. Great breakfast. Staff mist helpful. Good gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Perfect stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
My daughter and her family came to visit from out of state for Christmas. We had a two-room suite. Our visit was perfect from meeting Molly at the front desk through to the last person who said goodbye. perfect stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and easy walking distance to shops

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Hotel was great and was our second stay there. We love the location, staff is excellent, rooms are awesome, nice pool and hot tub/changing area, CLEAN, complimentary breakfast is good, bartender excellent and handsome