Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waltham, MA

Great option for Portland, ME!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, quiet, and overall modern, comfortable feel.
Cons: I wish a grocery store was closer nearby.
Location: Portland's art museums, galleries, and restaurants.
The hotel, which is at the edge of downtown Portland, Maine, is a quick walk from restaurants, shops, and other attractions. The room was spacious and clean, and the kitchenette is a great feature. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast bar, and the food there was better than in many hotel buffets. The staff was all friendly, and we enjoyed our weekend visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I have stayed here a number of times. I like the location - it is close enough to the Old Port to walk everywhere but just outside so it is quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The room was nice but the pillows smelled badly. Had to ask for replacement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I didn't stay here, but I was charged

Posted Nov 2, 2016
I did not stay here on the dates listed and I was still charged, I did not make the reservations but i was still charged. I did stay here on October 14th and was charged for 3 rooms and only stayed in one. Some one doubled my reservations and added a weekend. When called NO ONE returned my call.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

nice hotel close to the waterfront

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly and efficient. Rooms were larger than expected with kitchenette. There is a small gym, pool and hot tub - a nice way to relax after a long drive. Close to the waterfront and some good restaurants. Overall a great place to stay in Portland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Our "Go to" Portland Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly. Convenient location and great price. Great Breakfast ....options are varied and nice quality
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like. Great place to stay.
Location: All the walking destinations and restaurants near by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Excellent services

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: A bit at the edge of tourist area but in a walking distant.
Clean and spacious room. Had everything we need. Good hot breakfast and very friendly services from the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub were really nice,great location.Shops and Eateries within walking distance.Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: pillows too soft for my liking
Location: Close to everything we wanted to see and do,we saw the Titanic exhibit and visited the Art Museum,lots of shops and places to eat.
The room was spacious and clean.Staff was helpful.Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

First time to Portland! Loved it.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast in the morning included anything you might want to eat, the breakfast staff kept everything well stocked and they were very attentive.
Cons: The front desk staff was polite but did nothing to make us feel especially welcome.
Location: Within walking distance of downtown. We took the Portland Discovery Trolley Tour . JJ was a great guide and had a terrific sense of humor. Worth the $
The hotel was very clean, very comfortable and withing walking distance of everything we wanted to see. We had an efficiency with a full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove, microwave and coffeemaker. The only suggestion would be to provide some bottled water for the coffeemaker.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not sure if it was Expedia's fault or the hotel's

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: all kind of spoiled by the Expedia screw up....
But we paid $265 for a water view room through the Expedia app only to find we had a view of an alley with trash scattered around and a view of a Giant Shipyard brewery truck. I am of limited financial means and when I splurged to make my 9th anniversary you can imagine my disappointment to find we were in a room that normally costs around $150/night.