Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
good, close to downtown, rooms are nice and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Great hotel friendly accommodating staff Went above and beyond to meet my needs Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five stars

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Beautiful lobby. Every staff member was friendly and went above and beyond during our stay. Can't say enough about breakfast options and those who were working the breakfast. Perfect location to enjoy all that old port has to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth, NH

Great hotel, close to Old port nightlife

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Booked last minute when we decided to extend our day trip to Portland into an overnight.. Glad we did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Front desk Staff Andrew 'superb' housekeeping staff sweet and friendly, food was ok no bacon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super value

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great location. Nice rooms w kitchen. Great breakfast. Staff mist helpful. Good gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Perfect stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
My daughter and her family came to visit from out of state for Christmas. We had a two-room suite. Our visit was perfect from meeting Molly at the front desk through to the last person who said goodbye. perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waltham, MA

Great option for Portland, ME!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, quiet, and overall modern, comfortable feel.
Cons: I wish a grocery store was closer nearby.
Location: Portland's art museums, galleries, and restaurants.
The hotel, which is at the edge of downtown Portland, Maine, is a quick walk from restaurants, shops, and other attractions. The room was spacious and clean, and the kitchenette is a great feature. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast bar, and the food there was better than in many hotel buffets. The staff was all friendly, and we enjoyed our weekend visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I have stayed here a number of times. I like the location - it is close enough to the Old Port to walk everywhere but just outside so it is quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The room was nice but the pillows smelled badly. Had to ask for replacement.