Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Front desk Staff Andrew 'superb' housekeeping staff sweet and friendly, food was ok no bacon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super value

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great location. Nice rooms w kitchen. Great breakfast. Staff mist helpful. Good gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Perfect stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
My daughter and her family came to visit from out of state for Christmas. We had a two-room suite. Our visit was perfect from meeting Molly at the front desk through to the last person who said goodbye. perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waltham, MA

Great option for Portland, ME!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, quiet, and overall modern, comfortable feel.
Cons: I wish a grocery store was closer nearby.
Location: Portland's art museums, galleries, and restaurants.
The hotel, which is at the edge of downtown Portland, Maine, is a quick walk from restaurants, shops, and other attractions. The room was spacious and clean, and the kitchenette is a great feature. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast bar, and the food there was better than in many hotel buffets. The staff was all friendly, and we enjoyed our weekend visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I have stayed here a number of times. I like the location - it is close enough to the Old Port to walk everywhere but just outside so it is quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The room was nice but the pillows smelled badly. Had to ask for replacement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I didn't stay here, but I was charged

Posted Nov 2, 2016
I did not stay here on the dates listed and I was still charged, I did not make the reservations but i was still charged. I did stay here on October 14th and was charged for 3 rooms and only stayed in one. Some one doubled my reservations and added a weekend. When called NO ONE returned my call.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

nice hotel close to the waterfront

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly and efficient. Rooms were larger than expected with kitchenette. There is a small gym, pool and hot tub - a nice way to relax after a long drive. Close to the waterfront and some good restaurants. Overall a great place to stay in Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Our "Go to" Portland Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly. Convenient location and great price. Great Breakfast ....options are varied and nice quality
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like. Great place to stay.
Location: All the walking destinations and restaurants near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Excellent services

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: A bit at the edge of tourist area but in a walking distant.
Clean and spacious room. Had everything we need. Good hot breakfast and very friendly services from the staff.