Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
This is a good hotel. The room is clean and good for family to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close to OSHU Dental School.
Cons: $32/night parking on top of everything? LOL. Ridiculous.
Close to downtown, riverside... Great location. Enjoyable hotel, though the parking charges ($32/night) does seem ridiculous for a Residence Inn...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Great experience with lots of space both in the room and the facilities. Everything was clean, the staff was professional, and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend OR

Great family weekend hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Great location for a weekend in Portland with the kids. Within walking distance of OMSI and great parks. The indoor swimming pool is fun on a rainy day and the breakfast buffet has something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Girl's trip!

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: There was a marathon that closed the street around the Marriott. We almost missed our shuttle & flight. Communication of this would have been nice!
Location: A few restaurants nearby. Within walking distance to some things, but a pretty far walk for most. Taxi's were always available.
Good experience. Staff was great! Enjoyed the breakfast each morning. Close enough to almost everything we wanted to do as long as you don't a bit of a walk. If you do want a taxi, only a 10 minute wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Or

Concert night!

Posted May 7, 2017
Great place to crash after the concert and breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel. Close to streetcar stop.

Posted May 2, 2017
Our 4 night stay was great! Wonderful free breakfast. Bar with food open in the evening. Good location. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms large and nicely furnished with good shower. Very quiet at night. Highly recommend! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly with large rooms.
Cons: Quality of breakfast.
Location: Riverwalk is across the street. Parks, shops and restaurants all located here.
Pet friendly, nice layout, staff friendly and courteous. Very convenient location to downtown and highways. This place is a gem with great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Perfect location for us!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We took advantage of walking along the river, and into downtown. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was super helpful. Loved the breakfast buffet in the morning as well. Thanks for the great stay, we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forestville, CA

Close to River Front Access!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The location was nice and easy to get to from various locations in Portland. Surrounding area was quiet - right next to the water and the river front
Cons: The elevator was an issue for all the guests ...
Location: Ate at the food carts and VooDoo Doughnuts. Uber might be the best solution for your excursions from this location! Riverfront Walk a must!
The hotel was on the water and close to a bike rental station - perfect for morning runs along the water or hopping on a bike for a beautiful ride. Close enough to downtown to be easily accessible, but it still required transportation. This was a great location to start from ... one note,the hotel charges for parking which can add up quickly! The room was clean and comfortable. We had an end unit and we could still hear quite a bit of noise from other rooms - I imagine this could be an issue if we had a room sandwiched between two other rooms! The elevator was so slow as to be vexing. Since this is a residence Inn there are a lot of families in the hotel .... the free breakfast was a mad house! We just skipped it and walked along the river front to eat - perfect! The gym was pretty small - we went at 10:00 PM and there were still kids in the pool and just leaving the gym .... definitely family oriented.