Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights and had pretty bad experience. On arrival, I drank the water from bottle kept in room and it was very very dirty. When we informed the hotel staff, they said it does not happen however, they will not charge for that. We were not worried about 3 dollar charge. Next day, I did fell sick on vacation. Also, they kept used soaps in bath room. Overall, I did not expected this from marriott hotel and was pretty disappointed with service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the waterfront and waterfront restaurants

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Good sized room with a full kitchen. Workout room was good. Breakfast was good as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff very clean hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Staff were super friendly and helpful! Great location for nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Convenience and comfort
Cons: Be aware that the parking and pet fees are high.
Staff friendly and helpful. Convenient location next to river walk, public rail transportation accessible just steps from front door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: - Location - Amenities
Location: The river trail is just outside, as well as the Streetcar that takes you right downtown.
Loved staying here, much better than what I've experienced at other extended-stay hotels. The staff was helpful, the room spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable. I had heard the breakfast was good, and boy was it. It's a full-on buffet with eggs and a specialty dish - on Sunday it was Biscuits and Gravy, which were quite good. Right on the water, enjoyed talking a long walk along the waterfront park after breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Very nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
The staff were supper friendly. I had no problems. I would recommend it to all my friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe WA

great family hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: décor, breakfast buffet, staff, proximity to walking trail on waterfront and proximity to street car.
Cons: So much chlorine in the pool, and water temperature could have been a little warmer.
We booked this hotel solely because it was the lowest price offering in downtown Portland to include an indoor pool (we have a child who loves the pool). We also prefer hotels with kitchenettes or at least fridge/microwave so we can self-serve or reheat restaurant leftovers easily. The king studio at Residence Inn was perfect for this. The kitchen was well-equipped but we didn't need it as much as we thought because the hotel had THE BEST breakfast buffet I have ever experienced! The free breakfast was not just coffee and pastries - it was a full meal and our family was able to enjoy biscuits and gravy, potato wedges, scrambled eggs, yogurt w/ fruit and granola, cereal, OJ, mini muffins, bagels, and more. My husband and I also LOVED the décor of the hotel, including the lobby and our room. Very modern yet inviting, with splashes of aqua/teal/terracotta. Very comfy bed too. Finally, while the location seemed to be on the very edge of downtown, away from the heart, it is super easy access from the streetcar stop that is just a half block away and a short 5 minute walk on the beautiful waterfront to high quality restaurants and cafes. We will be staying here again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel on the water

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: The pull out couch was very uncomfortable....
Location: Walk along the riverside... Not much else to do, but easy transportation.
Once we checked in and parked the car, we were able to use the transit system, light rail to travel around the city. We went to the Blazers game, and walked to the weekend market.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Shoreline, WA

Comfortable and Car-less in PDX

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our room at The Marriott Residence Inn was very comfortable. The in-room kitchen made for relaxing and cooking dinner. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with information about places to eat and transportation. We used the street car and MAX for almost all of our transportation--able to go to the Oregon Zoo, Powell's Books, Portland Saturday Market, OMSI, and the Tram.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Salt Lake City

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay here! The rooms were so comfortable and large. The beds were amazing. And the location was great. Would recommend staying here to anyone! Just a quick walk to downtown and it's very nice as you get to walk along the river!