Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: everything!
Cons: I have nothing to complain bout
Location: wonderful location next to river
Great location, clean room with big kitchen, accessible to public transportation, nice indoor pool, wonderful FREE breakfast every morning! I mean really, what more can I ask for? I will definitely recommend and come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Brittanee - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback Emily. I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope that any future travels back to Portland will send you our way! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Near waterfront Easy access to downtown Friendly staff Best part complimentary breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Brittanee - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I would have to agree that the complimentary breakfast is one of the best in town :) Thank you for staying with us and we hope any future travels back to Portland that we are chosen as your home away from home again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
This is a good hotel. The room is clean and good for family to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close to OSHU Dental School.
Cons: $32/night parking on top of everything? LOL. Ridiculous.
Close to downtown, riverside... Great location. Enjoyable hotel, though the parking charges ($32/night) does seem ridiculous for a Residence Inn...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Great experience with lots of space both in the room and the facilities. Everything was clean, the staff was professional, and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend OR

Great family weekend hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Great location for a weekend in Portland with the kids. Within walking distance of OMSI and great parks. The indoor swimming pool is fun on a rainy day and the breakfast buffet has something for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Girl's trip!

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: There was a marathon that closed the street around the Marriott. We almost missed our shuttle & flight. Communication of this would have been nice!
Location: A few restaurants nearby. Within walking distance to some things, but a pretty far walk for most. Taxi's were always available.
Good experience. Staff was great! Enjoyed the breakfast each morning. Close enough to almost everything we wanted to do as long as you don't a bit of a walk. If you do want a taxi, only a 10 minute wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Or

Concert night!

Posted May 7, 2017
Great place to crash after the concert and breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel. Close to streetcar stop.

Posted May 2, 2017
Our 4 night stay was great! Wonderful free breakfast. Bar with food open in the evening. Good location. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms large and nicely furnished with good shower. Very quiet at night. Highly recommend! Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly with large rooms.
Cons: Quality of breakfast.
Location: Riverwalk is across the street. Parks, shops and restaurants all located here.
Pet friendly, nice layout, staff friendly and courteous. Very convenient location to downtown and highways. This place is a gem with great value.