Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Portland

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean, good parking area, near amenities.
Cons: Elevator to second floor could be quite slow. Our room was near laundry, and my wife complained about the noise (I slept through!)
Good stay. One bedroom suite offered the comfort we needed after a long drive, and reasonable privacy (we were accompanied by my son). Friendly staff, and located in a suburban area reasonably well connected (by car) to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Adam, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that the laundry room was bothersome to your wife. Please know that we are always happy to honor requests for certain rooms or locations, or we can always move you to another room if something isn't working with your current room. We do appreciate the kind words about the staff and hotel. Thanks again for choosing the Residence Inn, and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Sincerly, Adam Green
4 out of 5
by Mickael from Montreal, Canada

Sympathique uniquement si pas côté autoroute :((

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Je n'ai presque pas dormi pendant deux jours! Oui la chambre avait tout pour plaire, mais c'est avant de passer la première nuit! L'hôtel est situé près de la 95 et ma chambre donnait de ce côté! Lors de la soirée, les bruits sont étrangement bas donc rien ne laisse envisager la nuit à venir! J'ai passé deux nuits dans la chambre 327 et je n'ai fait qu'entendre l'ensemble des camions qui passait sur l'autoroute! J'ai mentionné ce point lors de mon départ et la réponse obtenue fut nous avons changer les fenêtres mais il n'y a rien que l'on puisse faire et ce avec un sourire jusqu'aux oreilles!!!la chambre était vraiment très propre et spacieuse mais si vous y allez, évitez autant que possible les chambres du côté autoroute! Demandez en une Côté stationnement!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NH

Close by to our interests.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Liked that it was a way in from Payne Rd. Reminded me of how the hotels are in Florida.
Cons: But, the hotel is far too near the Interstate 95. Other suggestions above in a previous answer.
Location: You are near Cabela's...a favorite of my husband. I also liked being near Michael's Store, and some of our favorite restaurants such as Carabba's.
The counter staff were terrific, especially Adam. Everyone was polite and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The bed in our room was ok and we slept fairly well, but the mattress would have been better if it had been a pillow-top style. There was far too much noise coming from nearby I 95. The kitchen, living room area and desk were very nice. When you DO update, please think about changing to a double sink and a California water closet, so that both the toilet and the shower/tub may be used at the same time. Lighting was very good...both lights and window light. Overall, a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Adam, Hotel Management
MJ We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for wonderful comments about both myself and the staff. I do apologize for the highway noise from I95. We will be renovating Jan 2017, so please come back and check us out!! We would love to see you again!! Thanks again for choosing the Residence Inn Adam Green
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
The facilities were very clean and I was very impressed with the amount of conveniences available - from the pool to the kitchennette and laundry room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Adam, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I see by your comments that you were able to enjoy the indoor heated pool. I hope you were able to take advantage of the hot breakfast buffet. Thanks again for choosing the Residence Inn, and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Adam Green
5 out of 5
by Elise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Great room volume on tv fluctuated while watching certain channels overall nice stay
5 out of 5
by Susanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could live in the studio room!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful, modern, and comfortable. Had all the amenities.
Location: Restaurants and shopping just down the street...
My daughter and I were here overnight for a sporting event and loved the accommodations. It was close to the highway and places to shop and eat. My daughter loved the pool and we both got a good night's rest. There was a kitchenette in the room so we could enjoy cold drinks and snacks. Free and fast wifi is always a plus too!
4 out of 5
by wendy from Boston

Home away from home

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Super quiet and relaxing! Wished the basketball court was shoveled off given the extremely unseasonably warm day I happened to be there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Fantastic Experience

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: na
Could not have had a better stay. Everything and everyone could not have been better. The highlight of our weekend was the time spent at the facility.