Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Unhelpful staff but a great space

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I got married 10/7/16 and this was the hotel we'd booked to spend our first night together after the hub bub that was all the festivities. We had a house full of people and very much wanted to spend our first night at a hotel to really unwind and relax. I called the hotel the week before the reservation and asked them if I could send a friend to check me in and get our keys since we weren't expecting to be at the hotel until 11:30 or 12pm midnight and we wanted to just get straight up the room. My friend went at the check in time, which all my reservation paperwork indicates is 3pm. When she arrived, they had made no notes on my reservation, as they had told me they would do, to let her check in for us AND they said they didn't guarantee rooms until 4pm. If check is in at 3pm, why would a room not be ready until 4pm?! My mother called at 4:15 to see if we could get us checked in and the hotel staff said they still didn't have a room ready for us and there was nothing they could do. Very frustrating and both my friend and my mother complained to me later about how unhelpful the staff was. Also, they took my mom's credit card over the phone for "incidentals" but then lost it and had to take my credit card, too. Here's the good news, though: The room was comfortable, pretty quiet, the bed was cozy, we had all the kitchen ammenities we needed for one night with leftover wedding food, AND the hotel did leave us a bottle of iced champagne which was very very nice of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by JasmineR Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Congratulations on your marriage Lindsay! I'm so sorry to hear that we were unable to check you and your guests in promptly. Our check in time is at 4:00pm as your paperwork should have indicated. I understand how frustrating it can be especially if you are anticipating to get some relaxation in right after a busy wedding. As we strive to ensure that all of our suites are ready by check in time, it can sometimes be difficult as our suites are larger and fully equipped for long term stay guests. Our new Marriott mobile check-in app allows you to check-in remotely and indicate at what time you anticipate arriving so that our front desk can prepare and have your keys ready! I'm glad you were able to enjoy your suite, and we would love to see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Convenient location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
All the staff was extremely nice. The breakfast had a variety of items. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by JasmineR Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We would love to see you again Michelle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

A few miles from PDX

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This is a good hotel for families. The breakfast is good and the managers reception was good when we were there. The only drawback to this hotel is the structure is older and it is noisy. We stayed both times on the I-5 side and at night you could hear the freeway noise constantly. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Portland

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It was a good experience. The hotel is good. One are of improvement would be in the entrainment and more channel options at the TV set.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clare, South Australia

Time to stop

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was good to stop over for 4 nights when on the road. Excellent room for a family and we had kitchen facilities so were able to cook some of our own meals. The laundry also came in handy to catch up with the washing. The children enjoyed the pools and the basketball court. The free breakfast set us up for the day with many breakfast options. The parking was safe and the location while just north of Portland was convienient to many different things we visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful 2 bedroom suites

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The hotel was lovely, breakfast was better than most hotels with lots of hot breakfast options. The room was beautiful and updated and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint was the dirty dishes in our kitchen sink and the full garbage under the kitchen sink when we arrived. Other than that our stay was perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tieton Wa

Over booked

Posted May 24, 2016
We were very disappointed when we arrived at the hotel. We are not sure if it's their fault or Expedias but they over booked so the 2 bedroom suite we reserved in March was not available so they had to split our party into two rooms. It was very frustrating to have to go to different rooms instead of staying altogether. Luckily the room itself was nice and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was great too. Even so, I will probably never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Spacious rooms with easy freeway access.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Phenomenal staff! Very friendly, efficient and helpful. Close to everything at a fraction of the downtown hotel cost. Spacious and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Basic hotel outside the city

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the Expo
Cons: More private dining areas
Location: The Portland Expo is close, there is a pool and a gym, you can easily drive to Portland.
The hotel is very close to the Portland Expo so it was easy to get there. There are a few fast food restaurants nearby but mostly industrial otherwise. Definitely need a car to stay here. The room was big and comfortable with a decent kitchen and clean, working facilities. The breakfast in the morning was fairly basic and the dining area was in the middle of the lobby so it felt a little open. Overall, it met the needs of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice place, would stay again.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Clean with nice finishing, didn't look cheap. Bed and kitchen great with all the basics for cooking. Loved the dog friendly with low cost increase.
Cons: Rattle of refrigerator and more healthy food choices and better eggs.
Good place to stay not too far from main Portland area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Jasmine, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We always strive to make our guests feel at home with our spacious full size kitchens and pet friendly atmosphere! Next time you're visiting Portland Oregon, make sure to stop and see us again.