Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great location, great staff, great hotel!! I stay here whenever I am in Portland. The experience is better than most Four Seasons I have been to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very overrated hotel. Health club 4+ blocks away. Restaurant closed from 10:30 a.m. to 11:30a.m. Nothing special
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our restaurant does close like most restaurants do between the breakfast and lunch hour to be prepare the kitchen for lunch items. I am very hopeful our hotel will be able to offer an onsite fitness center in the near future. Thank you for your review and feedback, I promise we will use it to improve. Ryan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The dog loves it

Posted Aug 10, 2015
RiverPlace has several things going for it. Great location (in the Riverwalk district of Portland), excellent restaurant, active night life, proximity to parks, and dog friendly. And being a Kimpton property, it has well trained staff, comfortable lodgings and an air of bon vivance. But you will pay for it. We'll stay here any time we're in Portland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
I'm so happy to hear you and your dog enjoyed the visit to the RiverPlace! Thanks for sharing your experience, we can't wait for you two to return soon. Cheers, Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the Portland river front

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Room wasn't as clean as typically is the case at this hotel.
We stay here all the time, but the furniture is our most recent room is getting a little worn down. It is still an excellent hotel however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyalty to the RiverPlace while your travels bring you to Portland. I would like to apologize for the condition of the furniture in the last guestroom you occupied. Our furniture is only two years so I am surprised to hear it is looking worn. We will conduct some guestroom inspections today and replace anything that has seen better days. Thank you for your review. Ryan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

リバーサイドのロケーションが良いホテル

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: リバーサイドにて公園に隣接し、景色とホテルの建物がマッチしていた。
Cons: 1泊目にテレビがつながっておらず、リモコンもなかった(異なる機種のラインがはずされた状態で放置されていた)。 バスルームを初回使用時に黒い汚れが水道蛇口からでてきた。 3泊目以降5泊目まで、使用したグラスの替えがなく、5泊目にはコーヒーの補充がなかった。
Location: ダウンタウン、PSU
ロビー、室内、建物外観も含めたホテルの作りはよく、ダウンタウンに近いながら、リゾート気分を味わえた。 割引料金だったせいか、残念ながら窓は建物に面していた。 ポートランドのダウンタウンに近く、各種公共交通へのアクセスが良く便利でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, quite and beautiful.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The location was the best ever! Right on the river with wonderful park and walkways. My 2 little dogs loved it,too. The staff was marvelous and so welcoming to us and the dogs! We will certainly stay again. I loved the rocking chairs on the covered porch in the bar and spent a lot of time there sipping iced tea and people-watching. Delightful. The night manager is the best! he went out of his way to accommodate our special requests! Thank you for a superb stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Wow your stay does sound delightful. I want to be rocking on our rocking chairs, while people watching and sipping tea. I think I might just go do that! Thanks for the great review. Cheers, Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Excellent location and service

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, on the river and near downtown. Accommodations, service and staff was excellent.
Cons: No recommendations, the experience was excellent.
Location: The hotel is located in the Riverwalk area overlooking the river. Great for a stroll along the river or taking a bike ride using the hotel bicycles.
Excellent location - on the Riverwalk, next to the river. Hotel restaurant and bar overlooks the river with in and outside seating. Several other good restaurant options near by. Hotel accommodations, service and staff were excellent. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Alvis, Thanks for the recommendation and thanks for choosing to stay at the RiverPlace. Hope all is well in Dallas, please do not hesitate to see us again when your travels take you back to the Rose City. Cheers, Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Luxury hotel by the river

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: By the river and except pets
Cons: More parking
We were very pleased with this hotel and highly recommend it. Luxury hotel that except your dogs. Its hard to find a hotel that will accommodate your pet, River Place has meet all of our expectation. You cant tell that there were other pets in your room previously. They do treat your pet as your family member, all the business had water bowls out for your pet. Love that they had free wine tasting at 5:00 to 6:00 every day, they not only had just wine but beer, sangria and juice for the kids. The only thing I would like to see is more parking. Parking is very limited, we felt there was no other option except valet. We could have saved some money there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Ryan , Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars! Yes we are super pet friendly, in fact all Kimpton Hotels are. If you love traveling with your dog we offer 60+ hotels throughout the country and we never ask for a pet deposit. I am sorry you felt the parking was limited, it's a downtown problem for sure. If leaving the car at home is an option you can always jump on the very best mass transit in the country. Till next time, Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...great location.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Everything was wonderful other than the rude treatment from the bar staff at the hotel restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Oh gosh, I am so sorry to hear you received rude service from our bar. I will share your review with the General Manager of the restaurant and we will be sure to address. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Ryan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Lovely hotel on the waterfront. Several restaurants in walking distance . Great room. Nice amenities. Cheaper parking right down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of the RiverPlace and thank you for the 5 stars. It is true you maybe able to find cheaper parking down the street but why not treat yourself to our amazing Valet service. Those independent garages will charge you each time you come and go and are not 100% secure. We have around the clock valet service in a 24 hour secured lot right on our property. You can come and go without any hassle. Next time give it a try, I promise its worth the extra couple of dollars. Cheers Ryan