Ratings based on 2,137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ask for what you expect

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Great location, loved the room.
There is no self parking despite advertising. Pull out sofa bed did not include linens, blankets. Wash cloths were missing. Additional toiletries were not provided after the first night. Forgot to replace creamer for coffee and the trash was not taken away. I thought I would be getting a view, not the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Excellent service, hotel could use a deep clean.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
From the minute we drove up to valet the customer service was amazing. Everything went well through stay as well. Negatives: Seperate sex spa so my wife and I couldn't hottub together. There was grime in the shower and in the nooks and crannies of the room. Overall pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value - if you dont park your car

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Appears new and well appointed
Cons: Parking and restaurant
Well appointed hotel marred only by a $30 per day parking fee. Did not try the restaurant. Why go to an empty hotel restaurant when you have all of Portland to explore. Hotel could do a lot more to entice customers to the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Hotel was great, staff was friendly. Valet's the night we arrived were amazing. Check-in was super quick and easy. Checkout was even faster. They do put a $50 hold on your card like every hotel we have stayed at, but it was removed from my card before I even drove away, I only checked because I read reviews where someone had complained about the length of time it took to get the hold removed. Total NON-ISSUE! Room had a safe and a microwave. It did not have a mini-fridge or a coffee pot though, two things I did miss. Loved the 12pm checkout! We stayed in a suite w/king bed and w/river view. We didn't eat at the restaurant adjacent we went to Buffalo Gap..so I can't attest to how the food is on site. Also, the resturant that is adjacent is the only food & drink onsite. Just keep that in mind and plan ahead. Otherwise, we had a great time and plan to come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The staff were superb and the restaurant offered great food in a beautiful setting.
Cons: We stayed at this hotel a few years ago. There are a few areas where it could use closer care, but overall it is still very good.
Great staff and a relaxing location. It is not in the downtown area so is quiet, but is easy to get downtown. Access is easy and the setting is quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel outside of downtown!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We had a great stay at this hotel! The staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms were very clean, spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms on the riverside of the building provide tons of great scenery and privacy. At many times it felt as if we weren't even in the city. The spa and their staff provided much needed peace and relaxation. Brunch at the restaurant was also great, the only downside is that the bar stops serving alcohol at 10pm. Other than this, our stay was spendid! Will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good amenities

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Only downside valet parking only at $30 a night. Nice that this hotel wasn't right downtown, but close enough to get there in 5 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Nice Hotel with opportunity for improvement

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel is nice and the staff was friendly. The valet parking is somewhat pointless as they move your car across the street. We reserved a junior suite, however the description didn't really match the room that we got. The bed was very comfortable and the decor was nice. There was no balcony, and the bathroom did not have a separate shower and tub, it was a combination. The room was not very clean either. The desk and dresser looked like they hadn't been dusted in quite some time. The bathroom was not very clean either. There was hair on the back of the toilet and stuck to the shower wall. The other issue I had was with the TVs in the room. I needed to do a little work and attempted to hook my laptop up to the TVs, however the HDMI inputs would not work. If you are traveling with little ones and want to hook up a computer or movie player this is not the hotel for you because it won't work. I will say the staff was very friendly which is always nice. The hotel is located right on the riverfront so if you want to run or walk the path it is just outside the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville

It was nice on the river

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was a really nice clean hotel. Staff was friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Reserved online got there early room wasn't avail

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Staff nice spa nice restaurant great but was ask to leave because they could not process my credit card