Ratings based on 2,170 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

You won't be disappointed

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: - Best hotel gym in the state - perfect location off the highway - delectable room service food - quiet rooms Cons: - no self parking, very very expensive valet - decor in need of an upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful river view if your room is facing east.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Incrediblel view if you room that faces river view. River walk trail is right next to hotel.
Cons: There is parking fee for your car everyday. Valet parking causes lot of tips when you are in and out of hotel. Water bottle in the room is not free.
Location: Incredible river view, however, no convenient stores close by.
We walked river walk trail every day. It was beautiful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Our stay was amazing and the staff was outstanding!!! Will definitely be back...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Horrible place

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Deceptive charged 150 more then originally agreed to and justified how 412 turned into 545 with 1 drink of 7 dollars charged to the room. Asked daily to warm up car and promised but not once delivered. Worst experience every I stay at motel 6 next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tacoma

Valet only!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Our stay at River's Edge started off on a bad foot when we were arriving and it was unclear where to park or what to do. We parked and then found out it was not permitted to use your own parking that you had to use valet which is frustrating for me as a smoker sometimes I want to go out to my car when I feel like it and smoke and I don't want anybody in my car ever so I wish that I had known before I booked. Also the hotel has balconies but you're not allowed to smoke on which is stupid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beauty and comfort

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The hotel was looking out on the river with a great view, the room was super comfortable, the beds soft and clean, the balcony was very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions or requests we had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Worst bed ever

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Staff was coutious and helpful. The bed was horrible. King size bed, with saggy sides and huge hump in middle. Kept rolling to edge of bed all night. Horrible! Also, no maid service, with fresh towels. Had to call front desk for clean towels. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice hotel - river side room was comfortable and bathroom was really nice. The only downside is parking - you can't self park your car so be prepared to pay $30 per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Pleasant stay. Front desk staff need to smile.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, great gym!
Cons: Attitude of front desk staff.
I stayed here for 5 nights for a workshop in town. The facilites are nice, spacious lobby with fireplace, friendly valets who always open the door with a smile, spacious rooms, comfy bed, spacious bathroom with tub, shower, plenty of counter space, nice linens. A wonderful option that this hotel offers is to decline roomcleaning services each day and receive a $5 credit at breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Makes the prices at breakfast more reasonable. The breakfast staff was pleasant and friendly every day, especially Leeah! My issue here was with the front desk staff who seemed to be trying too hard to be formal and upscale. They were somewhat helpful when I needed something but came off as being aloof, bothered, and unfriendly. I didn't feel welcomed or that they cared whether I stayed with them or went somewhere else. The 35 and 36 bus lines are 1 block up from the lobby on Macadam, and the street car stop is 4 blocks away on an unmarked path along some buildings next to the hotel. Seemed a little dicey walking in the dark at night back to the hotel but I had no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg

Great for biking!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness, hotel cleanliness, quiet area, nearby shops, cafes, bike paths...
Cons: More time at hotel
Location: Location is 2 miles from downtown core. Public transit is all that I used (other than the free hotel bike). Very easy to get around. Lots of good food
I was near enough to the downtown to use the FREE hotel bike (very comfortable ride) to bike to the downtown core or across the river (2 mile ride). There are fantastic bike lanes and a great paved trail along both sides of the Willamette River. The hotel itself is extremely clean. I had fantastic interactions with the hotel staff. There is a spa that I did not use, except for morning coffee but it looks like a great place if you'd care to pamper yourself. I'd definitely stay here again.