Ratings based on 2,133 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly, particularly the valets. Only complaint was very noisy mini fridge. We unplugged but could hear the one next door throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Nice and relaxing hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable room, on site spa, minutes from downtown and bridges into east Portland, biking/walking trail directly behind hotel.
Cons: The valet-only parking is a bit much. The hotel is in dead-end street with a lot within walking distance. Valet-only was honestly kind of annoying.
Location: Quiet area, 5 minutes from the Hawthorne bridge which takes you to the heart of SE Portland on Hawthorne street, variety of nearby restaurants.
We got this hotel reserved through a bundle package on Expedia, it was great! The hotel staff is extremely accommodating. The hotel was very clean and tidy with an array of amenities. The hotel restaurant had amazing food that was reasonably priced and if we decided not to eat there the staff gave us recommendations and directions to popular places in the city. If returning to Portland in the future we would definitely come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver wa

Nice hotel, would recommend to anyone

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Very nice and welcoming.
Very pleasing, staff was great, room was clean and very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Won't be back!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Rooms are nicely furnished. Bathroom needed to be mopped. Hot tub and sauna closes at 9pm and are small and most women were nude (separate men's and woman's), dinner stops being served at 9pm on a Saturday, bar at 10pm, food was overpriced and not good, staff knocked on our door at 8:06am asking what time we were checking out, other staff lacked people skills. Valet was good. Overall not impressed at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

Great place. Little out of the way.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I had thought that it said all King rooms had a fireplace, but I was wrong. Not a bad room in any way, but just warning if anyone else thought this from the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very nice place to stay, if you want to be a bit away from downtown, but very accessible by all transit. Associated restaurant excellent. Rooms getting a bit dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
There is not a couple spa and the spa and bar close kinda early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ask for what you expect

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Great location, loved the room.
There is no self parking despite advertising. Pull out sofa bed did not include linens, blankets. Wash cloths were missing. Additional toiletries were not provided after the first night. Forgot to replace creamer for coffee and the trash was not taken away. I thought I would be getting a view, not the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Excellent service, hotel could use a deep clean.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
From the minute we drove up to valet the customer service was amazing. Everything went well through stay as well. Negatives: Seperate sex spa so my wife and I couldn't hottub together. There was grime in the shower and in the nooks and crannies of the room. Overall pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value - if you dont park your car

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Appears new and well appointed
Cons: Parking and restaurant
Well appointed hotel marred only by a $30 per day parking fee. Did not try the restaurant. Why go to an empty hotel restaurant when you have all of Portland to explore. Hotel could do a lot more to entice customers to the restaurant.