Ratings based on 2,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphai

Close to waterfront Valet staff very helpful

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Close to Waterfront restaurant affiliated with hotel had delicious breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

3 star hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The room was very large and the gym was nice. The restaurant had good food.
Cons: The bed was so uncomfortable with no back support that I had to sleep on the pullout. The pillows felt like they were full of mushy golf balls. They did not have any Portland resources out in the lobby. The restaurant and bar closed at 10. There wasn't a small store to purchase anything-snacks etc.
Location: The location is out of the way. The closest thing is the tram. Limited food choices nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient to public transportation and the restaurant was very good
Cons: Bathroom needs updating but it was clean and adequate
Location: I truly enjoyed walking the path along river
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too far away from downtown.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I would never go back here, because I was looking for a hotel close to downtown where I could walk. This hotel is miles away from downtown No markets, shops, or restaurant (other than hotel) within miles. I was super disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and a beautiful location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location, room size
Cons: The adjacent restaurant had very poor service
Location: Beautiful walking/biking trail along the Willamette River.
The hotel was perfect. All staff, especially Anabelle at reception, and the entire valet staff were so welcoming and helpful. I will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was incredible. They were very attentive
Cons: A little noisy in the front rooms and could hear people in the hall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Down by the riverside....

Posted Oct 8, 2016
lies this lovely hotel next door to a wonderful restaurant Aquariva.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we had a great stay here!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: We came up for the great hiking and great weather. Love it here !
Wonderful place to stay while in Portland. Very quiet , great room. Front desk was great ,we love Nate and his great help with our trip. Parking rate is high, but what can you do !! I would come back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Beautiful place, well located, quiet

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: location, architecture, staff
Cons: better inspection/upkeep of facilities.
Location: close to the tramway that runs all around Portland, by the river, with excellent bike lanes
I had some apprehension because I did not know the hotel chain and some of the reviews in Expedia were negative. However, our river facing room was extremely quiet, in fact the whole hotel was quiet despite being almost full. The restaurant Aquariva is excellent. My room was lacking the shade curtain. The housekeeper told me that it was at the laundry and they did not have a spare. The hotel provided me with a free bottle of wine as a consolation. Despite the lack of shade the room was reasonably dark in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Rivers Edge. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. It was very relaxing to set on the deck and look at the river and watching people going by on the path, and the hotel is pet friendly.