Ratings based on 2,064 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Close to OHSU Waterfront

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Proximity of nice restaurant.
Cons: Value for the dollar.
We did not find this hotel to work for us in icy weather when we had to get to OHSU. The hotel is at the base of a hill that prohibits staff from using its shuttle to take you less than a mile to the OHSU tram - or to pick you up. Unfortunately, we had chosen the hotel because it is so close to the tram and because "courtesy local transportation" was offered on its website.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Soundproofing!
Location: Location was perfect. Everything was nearby.
We had one of the best times of our lives in this hotel. We will return and have more of the same memories.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The SPA was fab !!! It's the real deal,
The SPA was fab !!! It's the real deal, I think the restaurant should expand the menu just a little for in room late night service and include a few- Not so healthy but popular options like Chik wings- or sand which -
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unexpected Excellence

Posted Nov 27, 2016
One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. Great value for the price. Beautiful Spa, lovely well appointed room with great views of the river. The restaurant was great value also. Can't wait to return. No complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel on the river.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice hotel on the Willamette River. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Valet service is excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities

Elegant hotel on the willamette river

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel is located on the west shore of the Willamette river giving it a peaceful out of the way feeling, yet downtown Portland is only a few minutes away. The staff is extraordinarily accommodating and friendly. Our room was comfortable, clean, oversized and had a balcony. We hated to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great walk/bike ride next to River's Edge.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: The hotel isn't particularly updated to suit electronics. Need more outlets for phones, laptops etc.
Location: I was not clear as to what was available locally. A listing of local restaurants and stores would have been helpful.
We had a nice, pleasant stay at the hotel. Valet was super convenient, so nice and fast. They were very anxious to make sure we had all our needs met. Everyone at the hotel was very nice. The gym is exceptional for a hotel gym.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fun in Portland

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Excellent down town location on river backing up to hike and bike trail. Restaurant near by serving breakfast, lunch, & dinner. Easy access to hotel.
Comfortable room with view from balcony of Williamette River. Room was clean, spacious, had small refrigerator, nice flat screen TV, wifi, and minibar. Bathroom had separate shower and bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond,BC Canada

We had a very comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: You should go out for a walk on the trails on the banks of river. It is very refreshing.
Rooms were very clean & of very good size. Pull out sofa bed was of the best quality that I have ever come across. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Clean room, good location, good price. Breakfast was tasty. Parking is easy.