Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to Pearl District

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast included pastry, juice and coffee. Could have been better. I have been to other similarly priced motels/ inns with better breakfasts.
I was in Portland for one night and 2 days. Hotel was close to Pearl District, where most of my business was, and I was able to walk to all of my destinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Super close to the Moda Center

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Comfy bed, hot water, really REALLY close to the Moda Center
4 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Room, Sagging Mattress, ...

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Heavy traffic noise very close to a bridge. No business nearby.
One may think this is a decent place because its name has "convention center" and sounds business oriented. The price is similar to other decent hotels too. BUT, the facility and service are among the worst even compared to the budget motels. The mattress sags and you can't sleep well. The room is dark with filthy carpet. The free breakfast is even less than continental, no bread, just some super cheap pastry and I ended up having to go to nearby McDonald to grab a breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for low budget motel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Attendant not friendly, seems too in a hurry to pay attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
place is outdated, worn out and should bulldozed. Cheap....though. Kinda cute how the attendant replied to my asking for directions. In your best Hindi accent "Sir. I have only been in this country 2 months since i bought hotel. Here (pushes tourist map at me)as i unfold a well worn early 2000s area tourist map now says..please have some wonderful breakfast. As I turn in the confines of the vast waiting area, there laying on the table is a hinged lid over neatly stacked plastic wraped danishes and a diluted down version of orange juice. As I turn around in what has to be an area smaller than my shower he half yells saying to have a good day. Just sayin it was interesting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Uncomfortable and smelled
The stay at Econo Lodge was as expected, the room was not great with a really uncomfortable bed but the location was great for getting to downtown and had free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Motel ok for quick overnight stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance to Pearl District Convenient to getting back on to the freeway
Cons: No breakfast. Only coffee, juice and a packaged danish to be taken back to your room. Very noisy, close to freeway. Curtains didn't keep light out
Service was good Room was old. Floors squeaky. Poor soundproofing, could hear everything going on outside of room. Bed very hard but comfortable for me. No extra pillows or blankets. Very basic motel room Nothing extra or special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
My room was noisy, backing onto a very busy street.