Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

空港送迎のある最も安いホテル

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: 空港送迎サービス(朝の4時に送ってもらいました)
Cons: ホテルの値段を考えると、特に気に入らない点はありませんでした。
Location: 近くに路面電車の駅があるので、市内観光に便利。ホテルの近くにスーパーはありませんが、隣駅に隣接して大きなスーパーがあるので、市内散策の帰りにスーパーで買い物をして帰れば問題はありません。
私が調べた限り、PDXへの送迎サービスがある最も安いホテルでした。近くに路面電車の駅があり移動も便利です。 ただ、路面電車の汽笛が多少気になりました。また、2階の部屋に泊まったのですが、誰かが階段を通ると、部屋の床が少し揺れるのが気になりました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean but not friendly.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: The location was ok. A bit hard to locate if you dont know Portland. The zoo and OMSI were pretty easy to find from the hotel.
The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable but the first room we were in didn't have hot water that morning, when I told them, they said they would look into it. I had to call back down over an hour later just for them to tell me that if I wanted hot water I would have to change rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

無料WIFIはつながらないと考えた方が賢明です。

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: とにかく値段重視、それから、マックスの駅から徒歩すぐだし、いざというときには無料シャトルも有るという点でこのホテルに決めました。従業員の女性もみなさん感じが良く、対応も臨機応変でその点は良かったと思います。
Cons: ホテルの無料WIFIは不安定どころではなく、何度試しても繋がらない状態が続きました。運よく繋がってもとにかく速度が遅くて画像等はほとんど開けず、メールの確認のみ出来る程度でした。その後フロントで再度文句を言うと、別のパスワードをもらった際には何故かあっけなくつながりました。(同じ敷地内にあるホテルのIDとパスワードだったせいでしょうか?)部屋で無料WIFIをつながない方にはお薦め出来ます。
Location: 空港からマックスで2駅、ダウンタウンまでも25分程度でとにかく場所は良いと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pot luck.Three stays.Two very good. Last not very.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The motel was excellent the first two times we stayed here. The employees were pleasant and very helpful.
Cons: This time the person at the desk was not helpful or cooperative. She was "pleasantly" perfunctory at best. Had much better things to do than her job.
Location: The motel is quite close to a freeway. There doesn't appear to be much to offer in the surrounding area in the way of restaurants.
I was double-certain to request a no-smoking, two-bed, room on the first floor. I did so on Expedia's website when I chose the motel, and I called the motel to make certain---via phone---I was talking to a LIVE person, and this is what I was requesting. I was assured that this would be taken care of. I also had mentioned I'd be arriving between 8:00 PM and possibly 9:00 PM. No problem, I was again reassured. I also had paid in ADVANCE. When I arrived at this motel, this young girl at the desk told me they had NO first floor rooms available. I said I had called in advance to make this arrangement. It was getting late and I apparently was talking to a blank wall who was now blaming Expedia for this screw-up. I arrived on Thursday, October 27 at around 9:00 or so. This girl simply couldn't be bothered with checking this out. The impression I got of her was that maybe she didn't know how the motel's system worked, that maybe paying in advance meant the room was available to me, she just couldn't make that connection. Anyway, I couldn't keep an eye on my car, and I couldn't access it conveniently from the second floor, two additional things that are important to me as a traveller, and getting up to the second floor room with no elevator was a major inconvenience. This reflects poorly on Expedia, unfortunately. Something like this should NOT be allowed to go unchallenged...especially when a customer PAYS IN ADVANCE for things so simple to request.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Westminster, BC, Canada

Peaceful, clean, convenient location!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Unsure. I opted to take advantage of $5 day passes to travel downtown, Beaverton, etc. The loop made it easy for carless travelers to get around.
This is my very first time booking a hotel, so I was very paranoid that things would go awry. Luckily, everything was cool. They have a free shuttle service, which saved on me getting lost late at night in a city I'd never been to before, as well as saving on cab fare, of course. Checking in and out was simple. The key fob took a bit to getting used to, but I'd never used one before. The bed was a king sized one and quite comfortable. Big-ish screen tv was nice, otherwise I might have gone crazy (as I was by myself). They have a bathtub! This might not be impressive to most, but I only have a shower back home, so baths are a rare treat for me. Lots of lighting options. A big desk and chair to eat off of if you order in (which I did almost every night). Transit loop was very close, which was super convenient, as the general area is kinda sparse-ish, store-wise. Maybe I didn't look well enough though. Area was peaceful for the most part: you'd rarely hear a train or neighbours passing by, but this was no issue for me, and I'm a stickler for quiet when I sleep. Two minor issues I had were: 1) No fridge, meaning I couldn't store American-exclusive perishables to take back to Canada. 2) As I was on the second floor, exiting to get to the bus loop would have been way more convenient if that one back door wasn't always locked. It would have been mere moments to the loop otherwise instead of having to go all the way around the building. Neither of these are deal-breakers, though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Good location and price
Cons: There are no microwave, hair blower, and iron.
Location: N/A
Good location, close to the airport. Easy to find and price is right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
There was an unexpected deposit that wasn't mentioned until check-in. The staff was friendly though. The room wasn't the best. There were some stains on the sheets as well as the mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India

Insane check in system.... Must read below

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We stayed there for two days when we checked in initially and there was no problem. During check in they require a credit or debit card for authorization for which we gave the travel card which we were having and it worked well. After two days when we went to increase the stay by one more day they asked for the card for the authorization and we gave the same travel card but then they ignored it saying it doesn't have a name of mine on that. I asked then how come two days earlier they accepted that, to which they replied that it was their staff's mistake. I have been to many star hotels and resorts and nowhere in the world this system prevails where you can only check in if u have your name on the credit card. Just insane. We have to find a new hotel all together in different area for a single day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Placed in an occupied room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Trying to find the right room was terrible - the numbering system made no sense. After 15 minutes I found the room. The TV was on - the bed was not made and there were dirty towels on the floor. After my second time at the front desk they placed me in a clean room. BTW the parking was terrible with people hanging around my car when I checked on it. I will NEVER stay here again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down but clean

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Maintenance
Location: No fast food for late nights
No fridge only one chair they need more maintenance