Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Checking in and out was super fast and easy. The price was desirable and everything looked clean, but there were certain things that stood out. The hallways smelled strange, but it wasn't noticeable inside the room. The toilet in our bathroom rocked when you sat on it and got up, which was uncomfortable. In all, it served the purpose of providing a place to sleep while visiting family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We regret that you were unhappy with your experience following your visit here in our hotel. Your feedback on the condition of clean is noted, we will do our best to provide you better, more comfortable accommodation on your next visit. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Friendly Staff!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Local phone number on the website doesn't work, I had to get connected through the toll freel line.
Location: The location is actually great. It's within walking distance to the light rail system and only 2 stops on the light rail to downtown.
The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but what it lacks in appearance is made up by the friendly and attentive staff. Everyone always greeted me with a smile and seemed like they genuinely cared for my well being during my stay especially Barbara. They even took the time to ask me about how my stay was and if everything in my room was alright, and when I mentioned I noticed a slow drain in the sink it was fixed by the time I returned about two hours later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, We appreciate your time in sharing your experience following your visit here at our hotel. Your forthright assessment of our hotel will be used as reference as we continue to strive and earn 5* rating from our guests. Thank you for staying here at our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business travel

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel is way run down.
Location: nothing, on a highway
This is not a 2 star hotel, is not a nice place. it is old, run down. the first room had a hole in the wall?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Managere, Hotel Management
Hi K, we want to express our deep thanks to you for choosing to stay with us. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for not being able to impress you with our property. We are hoping and looking forward to serve you better next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend or stay again

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: I got there a little later so I went across the street to coach's, it was a sports bar. I didn't really want to explore the area.
The hotel staff was fine, they weren't friendly but they weren't rude either. The room was awful. One of the pillows did not have a pillow case and there was no toilet paper. I felt like they didn't even clean the room from the previous stay. It is also in a sketchy area and sketchy people were staying there. I was nervous and felt pretty unsafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Your compliments regarding the staff is something we are very thankful for. But please accept our apologies for the dissatisfaction you had with the room and to all other things you mentioned here. We hope to provide an even more higher end accommodation for you next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel next to a strip club.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
This hotel was in poor shape! Everything was worn and in need of repair. Needs a major overhaul. I cannot believe it cost us $84.00. I guess I will not do any deep discount mystery bookings again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are so thankful that you have been one of our guest. But it is frustrating to have fallen short in pleasing you with the hotel. We are hoping to have another chance someday to serve you even more satisfactorily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel next to strip club

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Everything is old and not very well repaired. The hallways stink of cigarettes. The driveway is shared with a really run down looking strip club. The room was supposed to have a microwave and fridge, instead it had a broken fridge and a microwave so small you couldn't fit a plate in it. It reminded me of living in a dorm, except run down and smelly. The nice thing is that it was right next to the interstate (I heard nothing else while sleeping but semi trucks and trains) and so you can escape into the nicer parts of town, which isn't far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your g description regarding your stay with us. But we are sorry for failing to provide you the best room during your stay. We look forward to providing a truly worth it accommodation on your next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend OR

Dirty Run Down Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The WiFi worked
Cons: Clean it, repair it and hire new staff.
Very dirty and falling apart. The area surrounding the hotel is trashy. Staff don't seem to care about their guests. I will not stay here a again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
It is very heartwarming to know your appreciation of the internet connection. But also, we are very sorry that our staff was not the best kind per your preference. We hope to serve you with even more effort towards quality service someday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Affordable but basic, convenient to lightrail

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Affordible
Cons: Need new TV's and fix shower plumbing
Location: great location if you want to take the MAX lightrail into the city just a 16 min ride, just walk across the freeway to Sunset Transit Center
Basic affordable, you get what you pay for. Positives: Affordable, great location if you want to take the MAX lightrail into the city just a 16 min ride, just walk across the freeway to Sunset TC and you save money as opposed to staying in the city. Air conditioning rapidly cooled down the room. Staff was nice. Ice and vending machine available. free Wifi worked. Negatives: TV was small and old with crap remote with sticking buttons. The shower changed temperature on me twice running out of warm water for a few seconds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
While our TV and our shower have been checked and are in good working condition this time, we would like to extend our apologies as it was not fully beneficial for you when you stayed with us. We will make sure to have all this ready and neat when you come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Old and dated, and a bit smelly

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Hmmm, too much to list
Location: Coachs sport bar was good though, good burgers and beer.
If the rate was $30-40/night then it might not be disappointing as you'd be prepared for what you get. And they shouldn't be able to advertise breakfast as its basically one pot of coffee (so hurry before its empty) and a few prepacked danish or stale toast. And don't expect a smile from the front desk :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We always strive to be a source of comfortable, pleasant and enjoyable accommodation for each of our valued guest and we are so sorry to hear such inconvenience you had regarding our breakfast. We would certainly like to improve our service to you next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

Horrible place

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Front staff were rude And gave no information when asked where restaurants were or what number a cab company was. Rooms were bad, ac was broken. Horrible location....Expedia says it's near airport. It cost me 60 dollars to cab to the airport. Nothing is around this place but a strip club next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jay, we want to begin with thanks for mentioning the feature you liked about your stay which is the And we won't end without saying sorry for the troublesome feeling you had because the location was not as what you expected. Thank you for staying with us and we aim to serve you better in the future.