Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Friendly Staff!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Local phone number on the website doesn't work, I had to get connected through the toll freel line.
Location: The location is actually great. It's within walking distance to the light rail system and only 2 stops on the light rail to downtown.
The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but what it lacks in appearance is made up by the friendly and attentive staff. Everyone always greeted me with a smile and seemed like they genuinely cared for my well being during my stay especially Barbara. They even took the time to ask me about how my stay was and if everything in my room was alright, and when I mentioned I noticed a slow drain in the sink it was fixed by the time I returned about two hours later.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business travel

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel is way run down.
Location: nothing, on a highway
This is not a 2 star hotel, is not a nice place. it is old, run down. the first room had a hole in the wall?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donald from Eugene

Bring your own Bedding!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
and it was the worst place I have ever stayed at. I understand Rodeway is a budget motel, but this property is over the edge in both maintenance and operation. Room condition: • Large stain on beadspread • Brown spatter across mirror • Bed light switch broken • Shower arm leak spraying water all over • Micro fridge all iced up and door shelves broken • Burn hole in beadspread • Very sloppy paint job – paint covers outlets and does not continue to wall corners • Lots of patches on walls – very poorly finished (rough) • Several divits, damaged spots in walls • Rusty toilet paper holder • Ball of hair on bathroom floor Property condition: • Strong odor in hallways • Frayed carpets • “free breakfast” comprised of toast and coffee • Loud drilling and banging on wall due to maintenance in next room until 9 pm
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Rupert Idaho

All time low in hotel rental

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I'm not really picky about hotels but this was a pretty bad experience. The help was poor the bed hard the room old and looked it. Breakfast which was offered wasn't there and the desk help was rude and unhelpful. I wasn't expecting much and I got a lot less. I would never go back. Not for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TING-YI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Remodeling should be done during the day.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
They had people working on the place at night into the morning hour & it keeps me up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Levon from california

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

a little odor

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay the room had an odor so maybe some air freshener would help, other than that no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend or stay again

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: I got there a little later so I went across the street to coach's, it was a sports bar. I didn't really want to explore the area.
The hotel staff was fine, they weren't friendly but they weren't rude either. The room was awful. One of the pillows did not have a pillow case and there was no toilet paper. I felt like they didn't even clean the room from the previous stay. It is also in a sketchy area and sketchy people were staying there. I was nervous and felt pretty unsafe.