Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference held in hotel. Nice to be close.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Room clean, quiet, private, comfortable.
Cons: Lighting in room, parking.
Location: Only went to conference, no exploring.
Parking is impossible. Valet was a lifesaver, however, expensive lifesaver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Friendly staff, large room and clean. The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Lovely hotel in excellent location. Clean, well appointed rooms. Friendly staff. The only hotel I will stay with in Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Staff is good, Ryan at front desk was very helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It was like a dream!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This hotel far exceeded our expectations. It was right downtown next to the original food carts, in a very hip, walkable area. Breweries weren't far away. Starbucks is right next to the lobby and Stumptown is a few blocks away. The room service was from Jake's restaurant, which was so delicious- we ordered from it a few times! The room was clean and the king bed was so comfortable that we had to ask for a late checkout so we could maximize our time in it. After staying in an airbnb for the two nights prior, this was sincerely like a vacation from our vacation. It was so luxurious and the staff was so accommodating that we wished we stayed there the whole trip. Next time I'm in Portland, I will definitely be back! Thanks, guys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Gorgeous

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Architecture, friendly staff, the restaurant, spacious room
Location: Located in the Pearl district, there is good shopping and restaurants close by. Not far from light rail so it would be easy to get around
We had a spacious room on the 6th floor with a view and an outdoor patio. Unfortunately the weather conditions were terrible, but in summer this would be terrific. Really appreciated the "room down the hall" with complimentary snacks, coffee, tea and juice. Access is an upgrade from the standard room rate, but if it suits your style, ask about it. The hotel is a renovation of an old property. The renovation has retained many of the fabulous architectural details of the original (look at the ceilings and explore the second floor) Staff were welcoming and greeted our dog by name as well as us. Eat at Jakes, the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great location, beautiful room and lobby. I could hear some noise from the adjacent room and hallway, but overall it was quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Easy sophistication

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The easy access to the Max makes getting to and from PDX a piece of cake and then the hotel is situated smack dab in the heart of Portland, so it was a pleasure to be able to walk to all sorts of bars, shops, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Unique experience in a beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Small detail but the gym could have more treadmills, especially because it is quite large (which is great for a city hotel!)
Location: Great restaurants, foodtrucks, Powell's books, beautiful designer shops all walking distance. The Museum of the Oregon historical society is great.
We loved everything about this hotel: historic building in the heart of Portland, wonderful service, incredible attention to detail (ornaments, globes, paintings, locally-sourced food etc), in the middle of a great neighbourhood, 5 minutes away from the Pearl district. We had a perfect time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with great characterr

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Clean, cozy, comfortable hotel with lots character in great location.