Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Nice hotel. Would stay again.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. Fresh water in lobby. Clean rooms mostly but a little dark (minimal lighting). Bathroom clean but old. Suggestions: Get room with good lighting. Avoid 6th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Tessa Peterson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad your enjoyed your stay. You are correct in stating that some of our rooms are less bright than others. I did want to mention that we do have two wings of our building. The 6th floor rooms on the east wing of the building are loft style rooms with skylights. They are perfect for guests who plan to get out and explore Portland during the day. The 6th floor on our West Wing is our executive floor. This floor has suites, rooms with terraces over looking the city, and access to our Room at the End of the Hall lounge. We hope you will be back to see us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Comfortable, classy, and unique hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was great in the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is near a lot of food trucks and great places to eat and stroll around. It is a perfect Portland hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Tessa Peterson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Bad wifi and no AC.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I can not recommend this hotel to anyone. AC did not work and wifi was so slow we could not use it! We really suffered at this hotel. Please credit my account for the entire amount I paid. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Tessa Peterson, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. I have been working with Expedia as we discussed to get your room refunded. We have repaired the AC unit in the room you were in while you were in Portland. Apologies for not being able to resolve that while you were on property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralized logistically for all fun in Portland.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The staff at the desk is fabulous. Expedia sucked! The SENTINEL created a world of bliss and joy. Thank you, Angela
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Tessa Peterson, Hotel Management
Thank you! Glad we could turn the trip around. Come back and see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel with character. Our bathroom was quite cold and drafty near the window and we were on the side with the street car, but really not a big deal. We brought a sound machine with us, so that helped. Otherwise, a very nice stay. We were especially grateful for the umbrellas!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Tessa Peterson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I will be sure to have our team check out the draft in your room. Thank you for the heads up. Glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Come back and see us in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice but that lobby bar was terribly loud

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I only had one request which I listed when I made the reservation; please give me a quiet room. They gave me 209 which was above the very busy lobby bar with the music so loud (bass) that I couldn't sleep. I called at 12:30 and was told they would request that the bar turn down the bass. No difference. I called again about 1:00 a.m. and said they needed to move me, which they did. I don't spend a lot of time in my room when I travel, but I do need to sleep. Why my request was ignored and why they would put any guest right over that bar noise is a mystery to me. There are plenty of hotels and vacation rentals in Portland so I would try somewhere else on my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Tessa Peterson, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about this. We dropped the ball big time on your request for a quiet room. If you do return to Portland, we would love to make it up to you. Feel free to reach out to the hotel and we will gladly set you up with a nice quiet room with a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference held in hotel. Nice to be close.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Room clean, quiet, private, comfortable.
Cons: Lighting in room, parking.
Location: Only went to conference, no exploring.
Parking is impossible. Valet was a lifesaver, however, expensive lifesaver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Friendly staff, large room and clean. The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Lovely hotel in excellent location. Clean, well appointed rooms. Friendly staff. The only hotel I will stay with in Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Staff is good, Ryan at front desk was very helpfull