Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Excellent service!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows were so comfortable, which was very important to me before a long flight home.
Cons: Closer parking or better lighting.
Location: Best priced hotel by the airport.
When we walked into the room, the heater came on and was making a terrible noise. I called the front desk who had an engineer up right away with a heater in hand! I was worried that he wouldn't think the noise was a big deal, but he validated my concerns, turned it off and set up the portable heater which was perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW

Rooms are refreshed not remodeled.

Posted May 26, 2017
We have been staying here since the early 80's and will again. The current work at the hotel is slowly redecorating rooms. Don't expect new fixtures, just soft furnishings, carpet and lighting. That is a welcome change, unfortunately they have closed the Club Lounge. The ongoing construction mess is everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to PDX

Posted May 12, 2017
Even though it was obvious the hotel is going thru renovations, it was clean, organized, and the staff was very helpful. The food was very tasty in the restaurant as well. My room had a view of the airplanes coming and going, I really enjoyed watching that with the sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel to stay in specially when you have dogs

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very relaxing place to stay. Very close to a mall and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel with too many dogs

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendly people that worked there. I had a nice view of the airport runway and the lush hills of the Portland metro area.
Cons: Not allow pets and keep the place clean.
There were dogs everywhere. I didn't even know that this hotel chain allowed pets. On top of all this, my hotel room was dirty. The sheets had stains and the toilet was not clean what so ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Over priced Not clean

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Not clean Bad condition Overpriced Plenty of dust in the room Noisy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel is going through a renovation. The room was dirty and dusty. The bathroom had plumbing issues. I mentioned this to the front desk and they said, "you booked through Expedia, not through Sheraton. Poor customer service. I would not stay at this property again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport. Free parking up to 10 days.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport. 10 days free parking. Shuttle to airport.
Cons: It's kind of old & drab. Needs new paint & carpets
Easy access to airport. Food's just OK. Bar staff very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad odor in the 1st room they gave us.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The first room had a bad odor in the hallway and the room. I asked to be moved away from construction areas. The 2nd room they gave us did not smell bad. The staff at front desk and the gift shop and restaurant were vet nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: people good
Cons: clean it up
Location: difficult if stay is more then 1 night.
noise. did not tell us u were under construction. had we known would not have signed up.