Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from world traveler

Same room, 3 weeks apart

Posted Jul 18, 2016
By chance we got the same room as our stay last month. The vents are still clogged with dust. The torn lamp shades are still in the room. We stay here because of the convenient location and the Staff. I just do not understand why they will not clean it properly and replace worn snd broken items. See photos from bith stays:
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

This name brand property should really refurbish!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The location is good and it has been a mainstay for us since the early 80's. That being said, there are problems. The hot water is very inconsistant. The soft furnishings in the rooms are worn and not always clean. the Club Floor ameneties are below average. As for the Staff, they are always polite and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
It was very noisy with lots of airport noise. It looked old and decrepit. It was dirty too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Nice quiet hotel very close to the airport.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent. Also liked that it offers room service but also has restaurant and bar available as well.
Location: Very close to the airport. They have a 24 hour shuttle and I only had to wait a few minutes to be picked up and dropped off. 5 min to airport.
Very pleasant experience. I arrived late and the hotel bar and restaurant was still serving food so I was able to get something to eat. The room was adequate and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was a little dated but clean and large.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon Coast

Close to airport as needed but quiet.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Close to PDX. Quiet. Had a bar. Easy to get to.
Cons: Carpeting in lobby looked a bit shabby.
Location: One night stay so did nothing nearby. Close to airport with free shuttle.
We needed a quiet room close to PDX. Nice bar. Big, comfortable bed. Wake up call timely for early morning flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

nice hotel next to airport

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed
Location: you need a gps to get around
A quick stay, nice enough, room service would be better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Airport Stay

Posted May 16, 2016
The end of a driving trip throught central Oregon we used this hotel to stay at before our flight out the next moring. Shuttle was prompt and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Near airport, but surprisingly quiet

Posted May 10, 2016
Comfortable bed, nice pillows and very clean room. Friendly staff including check in, restaurant and housekeeping. only negative was poor channel selection available on the TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Good place to stay to get to the PDX airport quick
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD ALL AROUND

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Right next to landing strip - ear plugs were left on nightstand for guests???
Right next to airstrip - ear plugs are left on night stand for guests to use. Moved to new room three times because of water damage and mold issues - third room still had BLACK MOLD on ceiling. Didn't appreciate being told they had never heard of the issue. It is in bad condition in this place and they are just hoping people won't notice. Also, after moving to third room, the lights weren't working, so a maintenance man had to come up and repair at 10 PM at night. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.