Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Lipstick on a pig

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This use to be a beautiful grand hotel. I was shocked to see it in such worn out disrepair. Stained floors, carpets, furniture, peeling wallpaper and torn cloth headboards. The linens are beautiful crisp white and an amazingly luxurious bed, ie; the lipstick. I had room service and it was hot and fresh , then breakfast in the restaurant in the morning, again a plus. For the price of the stay with no cancellation, shame shame on both companies. The place is apparently being remodled thus the noise from 9am till 6pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Don't let the pictures fool you.......

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and professionalism.
After spending many hours online searching for a nice motel with a pool, this was the complete opposite. It was very run down and dirty. There was hair in the corners of the bathroom, stains on the bedding, and the room smelled very musty. The shower head was the same height as me and I am 5 foot 3 inches.They also had the back door propped open as they are doing construction, freezing us out in our hallway. The hot tub had a pretty good pile of dirt in the bottom corner along with build up on the sides. Overall the place is very run down & I was extremely disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling. Should not open till all rooms are ok

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very noisy. Old heaters with bad sent made me sick , i had to change room.very old dirty old spotted carpet.bad wiring. Pleasant ladies at the bar restaurant, very hospitable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Feb 27, 2017
After traveling all day a hot shower would've been nice but sadly the water was as cold as ice! Morning or night the water was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Well...

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff was 5 stars! I can't say enough to praise the front desk and restaurant staff. More than just professional, but genuinely kind and friendly. The gym is small but clean & has everything you need. The room was not so great. The bathroom was dirty with a slimy tub & crumbling tile- definitely not the room in the pictures. Furniture is banged up & dusty. The bed was comfortable enough & the linens smelled clean but were discolored. Having said that, they are doing renovations & I look forward to seeing the improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to airport and great to be able to park car at hotel.
Room was fine and beds were comfortable, but hotel is very outdated which generally shows up in the bathrooms. Bathroom was very small with extremely low sink and counters; difficult for tall people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Stayed right at airport to avoid traffic delays. Hotel was nice and clean with good amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good restaurant!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
A good choice for overnight accommodations T the Portland airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Posted Jan 8, 2017
No luggage carts available. We are on a two month trip with large luggage. No bellmen and no carts. This is NOT the first time. Had to beg to have them Unlock the cart out of the bellmans closet for us to use.
4 out of 5
by Cathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels