Ratings based on 2,117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfortable, but priced too high for what it is.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I did expect more overall from the Shilo Inns name. The property is pretty outdated and dingy looking. Beware, parking close to the rooms is very limited and there is NO ELEVATOR! However the location was perfect for what we needed and the pool area was awesome. The night checkin employee wasn't my favorite (kind of a creeper), but everyone else there was very nice. I was surprised how small our room was, but that also could have been because we had a toddler with us. The room certainly could have been cleaner (several random hairs found in the bathroom) but the bed was clean and very comfortable, which is the most important part. Also the AC worked really well! I also really liked the makeshift conference room a few doors down from us. It gave us somewhere to hang out and use the wifi while our son was napping. Overall it was okay, it just wasn't worth the price we paid. I will probably look elsewhere when we have to come back to Portland next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Overall the furniture in the room was in below average condition. Lighting was terrible. Needs a total remodel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Only hotel I'll stay at in Oregon

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Greatest customer service I've ever had. Started from price matching my hotel online, to giving us free drink coupons. The restaurant had a waiter his name was Anthony and was the best waiter I've had! They have a special meal that has a long history and was hands down the best dinner I've had. This one night stay was something you see in a movie. I was treated like royalty, if you want a nice hotel for a great price be nothing but the best service go to shilo. Oh and the breakfast in the morning was a free breakfast buffet with everything you could ask for in a breakfast, like who does that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Had a good stay at the Shilo Inn Beaverton, for the price this was perfect. We got a 2 queen bed room, which was very roomy and we had a courtyard view. We didn't try the pool or hot tub but saw a few people taking a dip. The hotel uses actual keys and rooms were a bit dated but were clean. The hotel staff was very nice, they gave us free two drink tickets for a beer/wine at the bar and there was a breakfast buffet the next morning but we didn't partake. Will stay there again in the future when we visit Beaverton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and not worth the price

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: There is a nice fountain in the courtyard and as it looks nice even it was a bit of a lackluster.. sorry folks.
Cons: There was too much to list to be improved that it isn't worth anymore negative energy thinking about. IT looks as if once upon a time it was nice..
When we checked in there was chew spit cups "full" on the balcony and the room was dirty. It looked like it had not even been cleaned. The internet service was extremely slow AND the t.v. looked like it was from 1980 with minimal services. We will not be going back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Smelly

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub were high spot.
Location: There are plenty of auto dealerships nearby but not many restaurants or parks. We drove around looking for places so not to spend time in room.
The room was clean as was the bathroom but our room smelled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Aug 24, 2016
There was blood on the curtains that lead out to the patio few drops of blood on bathroom floor. And also a lot of spiders in that room. Went to front desk they gave me a different room didn't offer to discount it. 2nd room was a lot nicer but my wife still didn't want to stay because of the fisrt room but push through it anyways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Posted Aug 18, 2016
No bath towels even when requested still not deliver. House keep took my jacket and money left in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graham wa

Decent

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Beds are hard Battery dieing in smoke detector... chirp every 45sec Complex is not on level ground, steep climb to pool or office
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for sleeping and breakfast.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet; Housekeeping staff; Complimentary breakfast located in restaurant.
Cons: Updated decor; clean carpet; more parking close to room or elevator from top to bottom level; rooms ready on time.
Location: I was in city to visit relatives.
Room was quiet, spacious, quite clean except for carpet and ok for comfort. However, the decor was very very outdated, dark and dreary. Worst was dirty carpet, brown and tan with dirty brown spots. Colors in the room were dark brown stripes, dark navy blue bedspreads with large dark floral print. If I were not going to be busy elsewhere during the days, it would have been very depressing. Housekeeping staff was very friendly as was breakfast staff. Room was not ready when I arrived, even though it was after check-in hour. I had to wait about 40 minutes.