Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Attended Blazers game. Close in distance.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Close to the Moda Center and light rail stops.
Cons: TV's, cable, better breakfast options, vending machines, better soap,
Location: Moda center, shop-Lloyd center, light rail, lot's of food options, but be very careful at night, lot's of homeless and questionable people out there.
The manager and staff were very hospitable. Room was very small, bathroom very tiny, no cable, TV channels clarity was awful. No movie options. Breakfast options very disappointing, not even bottles of water available. Price way to expensive for what I got. Could've gotten the Benson hotel for $50. more. At least I tried this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to crash for a night

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Close to the rose garden and staff was amazing. Free parking
Cons: It's old, outdated and in a kind of sketchy spot. Tvs are old and don't get many channels and the beds are pretty stiff
Location: Rose garden and moda
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price it's worth it

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cheapest hotel in this area w/ free parking and little breakfast. Very close to downtown portland area. Less than ten minute walk to the the moda center. Overall I'm satisfied for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Wes, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leving a review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Drab Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Sizzle Pie
The hotel staff I interacted with where friendly and helped me quickly. I was in the "king suite" during my short stay and I had much higher expectations than what I was presented with. The only thing I had a big issue with was the size of the bathroom. It could barely fit one person, and wasn't couple friendly. The vending machines didn't work which was also a let down. Overall the customer service was good, but the hotel was pretty drab.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

STAY AWAY!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very disappointed with this hotel. From the spotty WiFi to the locks that don't work to the rudeness of the front desk staff to the hordes of street people wandering aimlessly through the parking lot, I got the impression that Shilo just wasn't concerned with comfort, safety, affordability or whether the facility ever received a return visit. I won't be back and have no issues with advising others to STAY AWAY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Wes, General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you were not happy with your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

市内からも、空港からもアクセス便利。

Posted Sep 26, 2016
アクセスも便利で、すぐそばにセブンイレブンもある。バス、路面電車の駅も近くにある。朝食は種類は少ないく、食堂は狭いが気にならない程度。 部屋でのwi-hiの接続も悪くない。 フロントも24時間オープンで、駐車場も広い。 部屋も普通のビジネスホテル並みで問題なし。歯ブラシはないので、そこは持参。 シャワーは水圧弱めやけど、全体的に満足いく出来るホテルでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Wes, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Close to convention center

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The majority of staff was nice and helpful. The hot water was lacking in our room each shower but not in the sink. Weird
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Wes, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Redelijk hotel met ruime kamer

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: Japanse tuin is de top attractie, dit mag je niet missen.
Goed bereikbaar vanaf de snelwegen. Beperkte ontbijtvoorziening, ruime kamer en goed parkeren.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Wes, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelso, WA

Close to the LLyod Center

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the bus stop and not that far from the max.
Cons: nothing
Location: It was nearby 7 eleven and close to Wendy's, and walking to Denny's and Red Robin.
The remote control didn't work on friday when we got there. It doesn't turn up the volume. The carpet my the bathroom door was coming up and there was a nail. The room we stayed in was 221.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Wes, General Manager, Hotel Management
Not sure why you left a 1 for the score. We try hard to make all of our guests comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel comfort for the price of an inn

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room is indistinguishable from that of a 5 stars hotel. Super comfortable. The only downside is the breakfast, which has very limited choices. Ended up getting my own breakfast everyday. My room was also not cleaned the first 2 days. But still a great stay considering the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Wes, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for leacing a nice review.