Ratings based on 2,369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

close to PDX and easy to find

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: close to PDX and easy to find
Location: Good Shopping nearby Target, Home Goods, IKEA...
Got into Portland late and did not want to drive from Portland to Brookings, OR and get home after Midnight. So I wanted a quiet restful place to stay without airport noise. The free breakfast was good. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the airport, but no jet noise

Posted Dec 1, 2016
close to airport, but no jet noise. nice breakfast or restaurant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hämeenlinna

Posted Nov 21, 2016
80-luvulle jämähtänyt hotelli. Jossa siivoojat varmasti yrittää tehdä kaikkensa, mutta rakenteisiin tarttunutta pahaa hajua ei vain voi peittää "tuoksuvalla" puhdistus aineella.pelottava kokemus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Spacious rooms...excellent resturant...great customer service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience and a lot of airlines use it.
Cons: More than adequate.
Location: Travel to far away places.
Perfect place to rest up after a long day of flying. Had to drive back home the next day to Bend and did not feel like a snowy pass was a great idea at 11pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Karen, thank you for your outstanding review of our Hotel. We are a very convenient Hotel from the Portland Airport with free 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport. And you will wake up to a free hot breakfast and you can enjoy the hot tub or heated pool before you go to sleep. Please come again. General Manager Tim Lamb
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Run down old hotel.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: This hotel is in a good location close to the airport.
Cons: It would be nice if they would clean it occasionally.
This was probably a nice hotel in 1985, that was a long time ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the convenience of our hotel. We do take great pride in having a clean room for all of our guests. - Tim Lamb General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old stuff

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Free shuttle. NOT .... you pay $40.00. And there add says. Free. High price for for a. 70 s dirtyworn place !!!
The beds are harder then rocks !!!! Affordable Excellence. Not !!!!! T V. S. Are from the. 70s.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and comfy

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: They are clean and cozy environment. My room was very roomy, cozy and clean. The hotel was nice and clean too.
Cons: I liked it all. No complaints. They were quick st check in and friendly
Location: I only stayed the night between flights. The shuttle pickup and delivery was convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front Desk Clerk was TERRIBLE & Unhelpful

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The room we got was nice, though it did not meet our needs per the reservations we had. Restaurant staff was very nice. I am sure that if you just need a regular room and you make your reservations directly with the hotel, it is very nice.
Cons: We made a reservation for a specific type of room via about a 1/2 hour conversation with Expedia. They located a room that met our needs and made the reservation. When we arrived, they had rented out the room(s) that met our reservation and the front desk clerk said it was my fault for not have called ahead to pre-block the room. I explained I had a reservation stating exactly what we reserved but she said I should have called to pre-block because that reservation was through Expedia. She offered non-ADA rooms that could not meet our needs. She did not offer any viable solutions but reiterated I should have called. I am still not happy with our treatment at this hotel. We stayed the one night, we will not return, and definitely will not recommend this hotel.
Location: Nice & convenient location. Good proximity to the river for walks etc. The hotel restaurant was good - food was good and the service was very good.
First - I hate giving a negative review, so I will say that the hotel was nice as was the room we stayed in. Outside of the front desk, all staff was pleasant & helpful. I would like to say that was the full impression left on me from my stay. It was not. I have never been so angry with the treatment I have gotten from a front desk clerk from ANY of my travels at ANY hotel at ANY star rating. My wife requires a handicap room and we had a pet with us. My wife spent 1/2 hour on the phone with Expedia to find a place that could fulfill both handicap and pet and made the reservation. When we arrived, the clerk said we should have called ahead in order to pre-block the room & that they had already rented the room that would have filled our reservation. She offered a non-handicap room because only certain rooms allow pets. This is NOT an option for my wife. The clerk repeatedly sited hotel policy & that I should have called ahead. She would not budge. She took no responsibility for the error (since the reservation was made through Expedia & not directly through the hotel) AND pushed the responsibility back on me for not having called ahead (even though I had a very specific reservation). And she offered NO viable options. I am VERY protective over my wife's condition & making sure a hotel room can accommodate her needs. I have NEVER been so angry with a hotel and their unwillingness to accommodate a customer. I remain angry & will neither return nor recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok pour la nuit

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: équipement vidéo désuet (télé) Resto très moyen
Hôtel correct, propre, tranquille et bien tenu. Petit déjeuné continental minimum.