Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The room was nice and clean, other than some hair left in the tub from the previous patrons. The front desk gal was super nice and welcoming, always a plus. All and all we would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needed amenities

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: it had a plug in on the bed lamd
the room had no clothes hangers and there was only one drinking glass. the beds did not look like they had a very professional person making the beds. the lighting was poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 22, 2016
When we arrived, they did not have the room we had booked available. We ended up with a king and a pull out bed, which would have been fine, except the mattress was paper thin and very uncomfortable. There were no linens or pillows for the pull out which took almost an hour to receive. It was late when we arrived and we were exhausted. The room barely had any linens for showering and again we had to call. The drapes were stained with what looked like blood and it was very dingy in there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Not the Shilo Inns I remember

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Ok for last minute stay
Cons: I don't expect a huge flat screen TV, but surely something bigger than a 19" tube TV for a room with two queen beds.
I used to stay at Shilo Inns when possible, now they are somewhat of a last resort. While they are clean their age is definitely showing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
An extra fee was added to cover damage, smoking extra. This was not part of the information provided . I will not stay there again !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: Difficult to get to hotel from freeway I-5
Did not clean up room for 2nd day stay. Ran out of clean towels & toilet paper. Parking not available for 24 ft motor home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet did not flush

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Upon checking into our room we discovered that the toilet did not flush properly . I immediately went to the front desk where I was told "what am I supposed to do about it?", by the hotel attendant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: excellent location
Cons: see above
minor maintenance needs upgrading chewing gum on towel fixture, one of 2 light bulbs in bathroom out, walls and caulking around tub needed scrubbing, roll of toilet tissue almost out and needed to be replaced prior to entry into room, bed cover too heavy and slipped on bed during night, mattress needs upgrading, breakfast - was all starch, no variety and very limited choices
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs Everywhere!!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing - it's close to a Taco Bell if that's your kind of thing.
Cons: Nothing could help this place - it's beyond redemption.
Location: That Taco Bell I mentioned is open 24 hours - or there's a Burger King if you enjoy chicken fries.
Upon checking in, I noticed that the lobby looked a bit run-down, but I wasn't expecting anything but the basics, so this was fine. When I entered the room, I did a quick look around to make sure nothing looked out of place, but when I moved to check the beds, I was absolutely disgusted. Upon moving a couple of pillows several bed bugs came crawling out from behind them. When I did the same on the second bed, the same thing happened. Not a chance - I was out of that room before before even thinking about how I would find another room in the middle of the night. The lady at the front desk honestly didn't even seem surprised when I told her why I wanted to check out less than two hours after checking in. She made a cursory apology, but it seemed like the kind of things she's said a lot. And the fact that she didn't even offer a new room, or appear even a little grossed out says a lot about the kind of hotel this is. If I could give it 0 stars I would.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Do NOT waste your money going here.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The beds, the staff, the cleanliness of everything. The A/C in the hallway had mold on it.
We got to this hotel 30 minutes early. I asked if i could check in and she said a blunt "NO" i asked if i could just get assigned a room and pick up the key cards a little later she said no again and that i had to wait till 4pm (so 30 minutes) to check in. We came back at 5 because we went to the mall and there where so many people waiting to check in and the same girl that told me no left already. There where so many problems with checking in. When all was said and done we got check in and went to our room and it was dirt, the beds had only a flat sheet and a thin blanket no fitted. The pool smelt like very strong bleach not chlorine and was very very cold. When we woke up the next morning there where people who left there cars parked in the middle of the drive way blocking cars in and no one could get out. I will never go here again.