Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

nice that it's close to the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: nice that it's close to the beach
shower worked then didn't work then worked. Internet was working then died when I typed a long letter and lost it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pa.

nice place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms were large and they were very clean.
Location: Everything is close by
This was a very nice hotel. the rooms were spacious and very clean. We were allowed to bring dogs and there were great spots to walk them, away from the main property. The staff was friendly and respected our privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Milford, CT

Perfect location for an easy vacation

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Loved this place, it's not going to be for everyone but it was perfect for us. Clean comfortable and a step between cabin camping and a B&B!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable 2 bedroom cottage stay

Posted Oct 10, 2015
We had a pleasant stay in a 2 bedroom cottage. It was well heated and spacious. Amenities were good. The only points for improvement include general upkeep of the cottage and more thorough cleaning. Overall we had a good two night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Was surprised at the lack of amenities, such as tissues, hair dryer, adequate soap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for families

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Family oriented
Cons: The rooms were adequate, but could stand some updating. Television needs improvement.
Location: Many beaches nearby.
This place is very family oriented. There are gas grills for cooking, small playground for children, and just a short walk to the beach. The cottage has cookware, microwave, and a small refrigerator. Nice for a family getaway, but not modern. The television was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good Location in Southern Maine

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The location was great and we were comfortable leaving the dog behind in her crate.
Cons: The rooms could be updated.
Location: As I mentioned above the location was great - we were able to visit many of the beautiful neighboring towns.
We stayed at Shoreline because they allowed pets. It worked well for us - we were able to walk the dog to the beach within particular time frames and leave her in her crate to have dinner. The staff loved our dog. While the rooms are old, the location allowed us easy access to other towns along the coast. It was also easy to travel to and from New Hampshire where we visited family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Cute and comfortable cottage. Beautiful walk to Parsons Beach only about 10 minutes from cottages! Overall great experience though could have used more cleaning during our three night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very rustic even for a Mainer.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The resident cat and the nice easy walk to the beach. Quick drive to town.
Cons: Please update the cabins! New beds or at least mattresses.
Location: Close to shopping and great restaurants in Kennebunkport. Close to harvestfest in York and shopping in Kittery. Nice walk to the beach.
Check in was smooth, staff was pleasant. But the cabin was about 40 years beyond its prime. The bathroom was wicked small, the layout odd and the beds were old metal and not comfortable. The location was not bad though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

Quiet nicely appointed cottage, excellent location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience, great location. Three cats in residence who help greet the guests.
Location: Maine Diner just down the road, private beach a short walk, great restaurants in either direction.
Situated between Wells and Kennebunkport, near the Rachel Carson Nature Preserve, two bedroom two bathroom cottage with full kitchen. This is our second year staying at Shorelands and we will be back.