Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

nice that it's close to the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: nice that it's close to the beach
shower worked then didn't work then worked. Internet was working then died when I typed a long letter and lost it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

nice place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The rooms were large and they were very clean.
Location: Everything is close by
This was a very nice hotel. the rooms were spacious and very clean. We were allowed to bring dogs and there were great spots to walk them, away from the main property. The staff was friendly and respected our privacy.
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Maine

Anniversary Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was courteous and friendly. Being off season things were a bit unkempt. The room was clean and comfortable. No sitting area. Jet tub was awesome. There were dust bunnies and cob webs and spiders, but if it has been empty.... Some of the towels/linens were stained. Bed was quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Milford, CT

Perfect location for an easy vacation

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Loved this place, it's not going to be for everyone but it was perfect for us. Clean comfortable and a step between cabin camping and a B&B!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisy, other dogs barked making my dog bark a lot, chickens on the back porch drove her crazy, roosters at dawn. Clean but no amenities, i.e. shampoo. But it was only $89.00. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable 2 bedroom cottage stay

Posted Oct 10, 2015
We had a pleasant stay in a 2 bedroom cottage. It was well heated and spacious. Amenities were good. The only points for improvement include general upkeep of the cottage and more thorough cleaning. Overall we had a good two night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Was surprised at the lack of amenities, such as tissues, hair dryer, adequate soap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and fairly centrally located.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice.
5 out of 5
by Reem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for families

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Family oriented
Cons: The rooms were adequate, but could stand some updating. Television needs improvement.
Location: Many beaches nearby.
This place is very family oriented. There are gas grills for cooking, small playground for children, and just a short walk to the beach. The cottage has cookware, microwave, and a small refrigerator. Nice for a family getaway, but not modern. The television was poor.