Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia Blue Fire Moon

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel for the $$. Professional staff, food above average, wonderful location. Will book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert g.

Great place to stay in Portland

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Orbitz
We love the location, the friendly staff and the great breakfasts! There is always something to see when walking around the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Weekend getaway fanatic

great stay for event

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Orbitz
staff was exceptionally accommodating and nice. Hotel was a pleasant surprise off the beaten path but in close proximity to greatness. We went for hikes, shopped, ate amazing local fare and it was a quick cab ride to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G. T.

Third time in this hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on HotelClub
We are in 55+ category and came to Portland for couple days to have some fun there. This is our 3rd stay in Silver Cloud Hotel. The first one was about 10 years ago. The location is very good, you could walk to many great restaurants and boutiques on 23rd and 21st streets, Good breakfast and convenient parking - everything included for a decent price. The only con I could come with is that air-conditioning unit in our room was a little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TOD V.

Best beds ever

Posted May 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Maybe the most comfortable mattresses and pillows we have ever slept on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James S.

nice getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed here while visiting my son and his fiancée. It was a very convenient place to stay. It was comfortable and clean and had a good free breakfast. There were a lot of restaurants and shops nearby to walk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maxy Boy

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Orbitz
I travel to Portland for work and spend on average 25 days a year in the city. I've stayed at numerous hotels over the years and this one is hands down my top choice! Great location, friendly staff, close to the trails of Forest Park, and street cars that gives you access to the rest of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by HI Life

Perfect location, not far from downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on CheapTickets
Don't be put off by it's isolated location on the map! There is a bus stop just outside the hotel's parking lot where 2 bus routes pass through can take you to the PDX streetcar, other transit centers or MAX line. Also walking distance to great eateries and shops in a cute neighborhood. As most reviewers have mentioned it is right on the street corner and some of the rooms face the street. However, during sleeping hours the street is deserted so I had no problem with my 2nd floor room that was facing the street. The walls are thin where you can hear your upstairs and side neighbors. However, but the guests who stay here are mostly elderly retired couples and young families so I had no problem. As far as amenities go. Don't expect luxury. It's not a large chain, fancy hotel but not a dumpy motel either! It's a perfect find! The room was your standard basic room but clean, big enough for 1-2 people, and good value for the price. I spent most of my day out and about exploring so this was just a good place to shower and crash. But it's the little things here that will make me come back for my next stay in Portland: *Friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff who gave me a street map of the nearby eateries and a streetcar map & ticket. *FREE breakfast! Good selection of pastries, cereal, fruit, eggs, waffles, etc. *FREE wi-fi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chili Pepper

3.5 stars- for a nice place at a great price.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Orbitz
Great location in NW Portland, that provided a nice comfortable room at a great price. I have stayed across the street at another hotel, which was also about 3.4-4 stars, but this recent trip the Silver Cloud was $60 less per night for nearly the exact same experience. I would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Knittin'

Great Hotel Stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Orbitz
Tucked away in a vibrant neighborhood, this is a great night's sleep! We stayed two nights and two days. The staff were helpful when we requested a map. The breakfast is excellent and well-staffed with courteous, helpful, smiling people.....which is especially welcome before I've had coffee!