Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: easy access
Cons: furniture should be checked and replaced
Location: BJ
Hotel staff is very nice. However, the chair in our room is broken, should be replaced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, room layout, quality soap, location, good parking situation.
Cons: Better pillows. They were frumpy and uncomfortable.
Location: Hillsboro Oregon. Anything and everything to do nearby. 30 minutes from Downtown portland.
Great hot breakfast with waffles, oatmeal, fruit, meat, rice... pretty extensive and it's till 10! Nice staff. It was stuffy in the hotel and our room but no biggie. Room has a nice layout. Couch and nice bed with decent sized TV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Suite near Hops Baseball

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location near the Hops ball field
Location: Baseball, movie theater, shopping, dining
A true suite with kitchen. Very roomy. Quiet. Strong WiFi. Nice breakfast. Many stores nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyside, WA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel was very inviting from the moment we stepped in the doors. Check in was very quick which we appreciated. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. We had breakfast along with what appeared to be several soccer teams. The staff did a great job of keeping everything stocked. There was a nice selection to choose from. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and will be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Loved this place - staff were super friendly, room was spacious and clean, bed was comfy, air con was wonderful, yummy complimentary breakfast, and super quiet. only negative was lots of construction on surrounding streets, but we arrived late and left early, so it wasn't really too much of a hassle.
3 out of 5
by Adam from Seattle

Frieny staff, horrible buffet.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
My family visited Oregon for a short vacation. We didnt spend much time in the hotel, but overall was a good place to stay. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable to sleep in. My only 2 complaints were the cable tv is darn near worthless. Ive never heard of the cable company before and the guide and menu are rather disappointing. The "buffet" is just as disappointing. It was a disaster for a family of 5 to get their breakfast. The hotel isnt equipped to handle a breakfast for near full capacity. I dont consider making my own waffles a buffet. I didnt stay in a decent hotel to make my own darn breakfast in a buffet. The only thing they actually offered as part of the buffet was watered down scrambled eggs and ham, or sausage depending on the day. I understand that some hotels dont have quite as much as them but most hotels dont advertise they have a buffet when they really dont. The waffles take 2 and a half minutes to cook and when you need to cook 5, then i might as well work there as a darn cook.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, ca

Strangely lacking in storage space

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Close to several restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Drawers, please!
Location: Walk to food and shopping.
Just can't get over the lack of storage space. Family of four in a two queen suite, and we get one and a half drawers!? None in the bathroom, one in the TV stand/table, and a small nightstand drawer. There was a small closet too. We had to use our couch and sitting area for our luggage and felt cramped even in the suite. Hotel was clean, breakfast was fine, staff was friendly. Walking distance to Starbucks and at least 4 or 5 other restaurants, which was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: super clean
It was very easy to check in and out. the bed was very comfortable. the room and everything in it was super clean.
4 out of 5
by Dale from Fair Oaks, CA

Foot Traffic Flat Marathon Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice except for a musty smell when the air conditioner was running. Choose a non-ground floor and keep the window open. The outside air temp in the evening is cool enough to make the room comfortable. Close to running/walking trails. Location was perfect for a 20-25 minute trip to Sauvie Island for the marathon and 20-25 minutes from downtown area.
5 out of 5
by Anshul from San Jose, California

Had a great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time. The hotel is close to a ton of great eating places. The hotel and the room itself were clean. They have a nice little jacuzzi next to an indoor pool. Great place for staying in Portland.