Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Great hotel near PDX

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Nice fresh rooms, large living area, separate bedroom, nice kitchen with bar, great pool for the kids in a separate building.
Cons: Make it easier to see from the main road (more signage).
Location: Well PDX and portland
We weren't sure what to expect for a reasonable priced hotel near PDX but we were amazed at how nice this little hotel was. The suite was ready for a weeklong stay with a nice small kitchen with real plates, glassware, pots and the works. We only stayed one night. Nice size fridge and nicely decorated room (May 2017). Great small hotel with a nice comp breakfast, separate indoor pool house and grills for guests. Staff was always friendly and we'd love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel room for party of 5

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Free breakfast and dinner added great value to our 3 day stay.
5 out of 5
by Candice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Might be a good idea to reconfirm your reservation

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: Signage. If you don't know where the hotel is and are not arriving by the hotel's airport shuttle, you may have a bit of a challenge finding it.
Location: Located near a cluster of similar Marriott, Hilton and chain motel properties east of the 205 freeway. No attractions or activities in neighborhood.
When we arrived, our reservation had been changed (no one seems to know by whom) - with no notice to us - to a kind of room that was other than the room we had reserved, for which we had a confirmation, and which we require due to physical factors. Since the hotel was allegedly "sold out," we were told that there was nothing that could be done. After a bit of a fuss (by us), the desk clerk - who was exceptionally helpful and sympathetic, called her manager at home. Result: satisfactory arrangements were made. Staff uniformly helpful and pleasant throughout our 4-day stay. We have stayed there before and will again. On the happier side: room and swimming pool very clean. Parking adequate. Location good. Nearby local services (everything from decent fast food to shopping at Cascade Station and at Costco) ideal for the traveler not demanding high-end restaurants, but you do need a car to take advantage of surrounding retail facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean, with super terrible beds.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, well kept.
Cons: beds. Terrible, terrible beds.
Hotel is very clean. Smells nice and fresh from the first second you walk in. Staff was nice, helpful and friendly. I kept noticing how clean every bit of establishment was, halls looked nice, lobby was lovely. Room was also clean, a little cramped in living room with furniture, but nice. but the beds y'all....they were the very worst. from the second you laid down, you just knew you were in for a restless night. Hard, totally uncomfortable. My 23 yr. old daughter even woke up sore with a back ache and shes young, skinny and healthy as a horse. It was a good thing my husband with back issues wasn't with, he would have been in real trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by DGonzalez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the bed conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be investigated. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, good value, friendly staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was smaller than I thought it would be based on Internet pictures
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice and comfotable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff, but smelly hallways and dirty room.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk people were very nice. But my room was not very clean. My pillows smelled really bad and it was the pillow covers. Very gross, like bad breath. Upon closer inspection, it looked like they had not been changed as they were wrinkled and used. The bathtub was not clean either and there were things on the bottom of it, hair and such. The floor had not been vacuumed so that was a sign of poor housekeeping. I am sorry to say that the entire 3rd floor smelled like a convalescent home from the elevator to my room. The dining area in the morning didn't have any clean tables so there was no one looking after the place in a timely manner. I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We have forwarded your comments to the proper department so it can be address immediately, We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Deanndrea G Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Un cooperative staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel is good in their room size, refrigrator and microwave
Cons: I requested twin beds but they did not offer, i do understand they were unavailable but the way they handeled was terrible. They said because you did not book with us directly we camnot do addotional assistance because i booked thru expedia. I called Expedia customer sipport and they were very cooperative to upgrade me on their charge. This was a bad experience for me probably for the first time on this hotel chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Deanndrea G, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I have reviewed your comments with our FD team. We appreciate your input as this will help us improve our services and allow for additional training. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Deanndrea G Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels