Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We had stayed in this hotel in 2010 so I was excited to try it again. What a drastic change. The pool and spa were in poor repair. The railing into the spa is so loose it swivled when you touch it. The breakfast was beyond subpar. When they make the evening food the entire hotel smells like it and not in a good way. Housekeeping was basic and they never replaced things like dish washer soap and that even on request. We will be finding a new hotel next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Deanndrea Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. This is certainly not the stay we wanted you to have and we apologize. Your feedback will be reviewed with our team to ensure the comfort and expectations of all our guests is our top priority. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wonderful suite!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The suite had two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a kitchenette that were very nice for the 5 of us. The breakfast was nice and the coffee great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great location for most everything

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: I love that it has the full fridge and a real coffee maker. And the separate room with a door is nice as I get up way before my husband.
Cons: Cant think of to much to improve it. Except it be a little less expensive. hahaha
Location: It is so centrally located that it is one of the best places I have found in the Portland area. With in a 10 min. drive to anywhere I go.
It was a pleasant experience from start to finish. It was so hot when we got there. But they had our room cooled off so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Great hotel near PDX

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Nice fresh rooms, large living area, separate bedroom, nice kitchen with bar, great pool for the kids in a separate building.
Cons: Make it easier to see from the main road (more signage).
Location: Well PDX and portland
We weren't sure what to expect for a reasonable priced hotel near PDX but we were amazed at how nice this little hotel was. The suite was ready for a weeklong stay with a nice small kitchen with real plates, glassware, pots and the works. We only stayed one night. Nice size fridge and nicely decorated room (May 2017). Great small hotel with a nice comp breakfast, separate indoor pool house and grills for guests. Staff was always friendly and we'd love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet and off the beaten path; the rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful. Great place to call "home" for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel room for party of 5

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Free breakfast and dinner added great value to our 3 day stay.
5 out of 5
by Candice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Might be a good idea to reconfirm your reservation

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: Signage. If you don't know where the hotel is and are not arriving by the hotel's airport shuttle, you may have a bit of a challenge finding it.
Location: Located near a cluster of similar Marriott, Hilton and chain motel properties east of the 205 freeway. No attractions or activities in neighborhood.
When we arrived, our reservation had been changed (no one seems to know by whom) - with no notice to us - to a kind of room that was other than the room we had reserved, for which we had a confirmation, and which we require due to physical factors. Since the hotel was allegedly "sold out," we were told that there was nothing that could be done. After a bit of a fuss (by us), the desk clerk - who was exceptionally helpful and sympathetic, called her manager at home. Result: satisfactory arrangements were made. Staff uniformly helpful and pleasant throughout our 4-day stay. We have stayed there before and will again. On the happier side: room and swimming pool very clean. Parking adequate. Location good. Nearby local services (everything from decent fast food to shopping at Cascade Station and at Costco) ideal for the traveler not demanding high-end restaurants, but you do need a car to take advantage of surrounding retail facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean, with super terrible beds.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, well kept.
Cons: beds. Terrible, terrible beds.
Hotel is very clean. Smells nice and fresh from the first second you walk in. Staff was nice, helpful and friendly. I kept noticing how clean every bit of establishment was, halls looked nice, lobby was lovely. Room was also clean, a little cramped in living room with furniture, but nice. but the beds y'all....they were the very worst. from the second you laid down, you just knew you were in for a restless night. Hard, totally uncomfortable. My 23 yr. old daughter even woke up sore with a back ache and shes young, skinny and healthy as a horse. It was a good thing my husband with back issues wasn't with, he would have been in real trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by DGonzalez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the bed conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be investigated. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.