Ratings based on 2,628 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Heat and truth
This was awful arrived in evening clerk just checked me in. Room had no hear long song and dance about no heat .never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Funky hotel, close to most things

Posted May 16, 2017
Drove down from BC to spend my 30th birthday here with my partner. Messaged hotel prior to see about early check in. Check in time is 4 pm. After a 7 hour drive we arrived at 2:45. Room wasn't ready. No problem- they kindly held our bags and we walked around the city until we were called. No call :( So we went back to hotel at 6 pm anyways to check. Room was ready!!! Rooms are clean, cute, and the beds are comfy. I get what some people are saying about the duvets being strange (why two small pieces and not one big one?) but I get it. I'm the type of sleeper that will wrap up and leave my partner nothing. This avoided that. Genius IMO. Comfy beds and pillows, room temp was hard to use (too cold too hot, seemed off), love the coffee maker. The pineapple stuff is super adorable. TV quality is good, bottled water and tea. The towels are super fluffy and soft. We didn't get a chance to use the bikes.. it rained most of the time- but we did see some people braving the bikes in the rain and they look very fun and and are a pineapple yellow. Next time! All in all- a satisfactory experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Lucas Lee, GM, Hotel Management
Hello Chantal, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Hotel Rose. We are so happy we were able to celebrate your 30th birthday with you. We apologize that you did not receive a call when your room was ready and we appreciate you bringing that to our attention. We are so happy you enjoyed our Naked Experience and all the great amenities we have. We appreciate your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Lucas Lee General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great location along the river.

Posted May 16, 2017
Location is great. Walk to downtown and river. Restaurant is very good. Barnia average but has a fireplace and nice ambiance. Disappointed that parking was $25/night and had to move due to very old mattress but the hotel made it right.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Lucas Lee, GM, Hotel Management
Hello Michele, Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Hotel Rose. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we are happy to hear we could make your mattress issue right for you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Lucas Lee General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Great location and hotel. Everything was walking distance for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Lucas Lee, GM, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Hotel Rose. We are so glad you took advantage of our location to get out and enjoy the city. We appreciate your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Lucas Lee General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Very attractive and friendly hotel and staff.

Posted May 11, 2017
It's close to the water, its close to shopping... so nice walks are wonderful. The staff, especially "Tony Baloney," were very friendly. AL The restaurant/bar in the hotel is very nice. I'll definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Lucas Lee, GM, Hotel Management
Hello AL & "e", Thank you for your kind review of Hotel Rose. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Lucas Lee General Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel next to the water front

Posted May 11, 2017
Everything was fantastic other than the loud construction right outside our hotel... made it hard to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Lucas Lee, GM, Hotel Management
Hello Angel, Thank you for your review of Hotel Rose. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we apologize for the city construction that is currently going on. We hope it will be completed by the 15th. We appreciate your review and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Lucas Lee General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Our stay was comfortable and nice. The staff was kind and helpful. It was close to many places that we visited and it right on the river. Overall I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Lucas Lee, GM, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Rose. We are so happy our staff to good care of you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Lucas Lee General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
All employees were amazing. We were traveling with our dog and they treated her as generously as they did her humans. We would definitely stay on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Lucas Lee, GM, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear when our team takes such good care of our guests and their furry family members. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Lucas Lee General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castle rock, wa

Clean, but small room.

Posted May 4, 2017
It was clean and comfy. Room was small. The slippers and robes were a nice touch. We specifically stayed here as silver VIP because it was promoted as a VIP hotel, but got no upgrade? Also the front desk ran my card without explanation even though i prepaid online. I assumed it was for incidentals but the average person might want to know why their card is being ran.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Lucas Lee, GM, Hotel Management
Hello Ashley, Thank you for your feedback of your stay at Hotel Rose. We do our best to take good care of our VIP members and we are sorry no upgrade was available for you during your stay. We do run cards for incidentals and you make a great point that we will address with our team. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Lucas Lee General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Second Visit for Business

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Stayed here two weeks ago for business, so decided to rebook for my second visit. It was just as good as it was before. If I return to Portland, I'll rebooking Hotel Rose again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Lucas Lee, GM, Hotel Management
Hello Joseph, We love to hear about our returning guests enjoying another stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Lucas Lee General Manager