Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Convenient location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Popular local brewery across the street. Close to a variety of restaurants and LL Bean World.
The location was convenient, but they are exactly between the two major roads in area. If you don't mind highway traffic, it's o.k.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Location: Shopping 5 min away
It's not a bad place to stay in Freeport would recommend. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect hotel for a quick stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room itself was on the small side, but we were only there for one night, so it didn't matter that much. Everything was clean and tidy, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would stay again if I were passing through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Has been updated. Quiet even though next to interstate. Owners are very welcoming and willing to provide info about the area. We were very pleased with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, NS

Find another deal

Posted Jul 21, 2016
My first impression of the room was walking in to dead bugs behind the door, a musty order and hair in the tub. Later to discover, what looked to be mold stained sheets and shower curtain. They have redone the decor in the hotel, the surface looks good but clean is VERY important to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comparaison entre les hôtels

Posted Jul 20, 2016
À prix égal, le Shire de Woodstock surpasse de beaucoup le Super 8 de Freeoort qui fut très décevant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec city

très abordable

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Bon rapport qualité prix. Bien situé car tout près des outlet . Par contre le déjeuner était décevant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Just Far Enough

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location: LLBean, outlet shops, Maine Beer Company, Bucks Naked BBQ are all less than 2 miles from this hotel.
The perfect distance for those travelers who don't want to be in the heart of outlet shopping crowd. The room was comfortable and clean. Good for an overnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo,OH

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Liked that is was all on one floor; it was clean and easy to acess the room from Handicapped parking; it was only about thirty steps from the car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé pour le shopping

Posted Jun 19, 2016
À faire attention pour le paiement. Je suis facturée deux fois. Par Expédia et par l'hôtel. J'essaie de contacter Expédia pour le signaler mais en vain en ce moment.