Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for what it is -- a low budget motel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Excellent low budget motel. Modern, clean and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, Ma.

quiet, clean, inexpensive

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: This motel had the three things I look for in a motel. It was clean, quiet and also inexpensive. I don't need a pool or a gym. I would use again.
Cons: I wish all hotels would install handicap toilets. They are 6 inches higher and more comfortable.
Location: lots of places to shop.
Fast and easy check-in, staff was pleasant. I would return again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qc

Petit hotel mignon

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Nous étions un peu mal pris, l'hotel était loin de notre position mais toute les chambres etaient prises. Nous nous sommes arrêtés à cette hotel et franchement nous avons été agréablement surpris. C'était propre, la chambre etait belle et il y avait une odeur accueillante
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to L L Bean.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Wish there is lights at the parking lot area and updated bathroom. All others like bedding and carpet are brand new. Good for one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Very poor experience, very disappointed.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything. The owner's attention to complaints for starters. I have yet to hear from him.
Location: great for shopping and easy off the highway. Otherwise not a good value for the price.
There was dust on the picture frames over the bed, mildew in the shower (specifically the drain), and mildew in the grout of the floor tiles. If that wasn't bad enough I was woken at 1:30 am by the front desk asking if we were still in the room and asking for out names. I addressed this the next morning and was assured that I would hear from the owner or the representative regarding this. I have not. I would not recommend this place. A year ago it was nice, but has gone downhill since.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfectly acceptable

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice, basic hotel - nothing fancy, but totally fine for a night. I didn't have the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. The room was clean. It was very close to the highway, and the traffic was pretty loud, so we had to close the window. That's the only negative. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

We just stayed over night 10pm-8:30am.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Freeport, ME
Cons: New towels would make a huge difference!
Location: Freeport, ME is a beautiful town with the orginal LLBean and several great outlet stores.
The room didn't feel very clean. The toilet lid had a giant crack in it and the bath towels were like rags. I was mostly disgusted by the towels! I wouldn't use towels like that at home much less from a hotel. They had strings coming out and holes! They were rags not towels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
great motel , could be less expensive as its not a high end hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice comfy hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very friendly staff with a well maintained property. Room is great, very comfortable but a little small to share with kids. About 25min away from main mall rd where I can find restaurants and stores. Add about 15min and you'll reach old orchard beach. Would recommend to friends and family and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Renovated, clean and convenient

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This location is very convenient. It is close to many restaurants and activities. Portland is about 20 min away which is another tourist area. It is apparent that the place has just been renovated. It was very clean, neat, and well-organized. The breakfast was also great!