Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was nice for what we needed. They also provided breakfast in the lobby from 7-10am. The hotel close to a gas station just incase you need a late night snack and very close to the outlet stores which was a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central MA

On our way North

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Perfect little spot just South of downtown. Staff were wonderful and accommodating, rooms were exactly as pictures on line, easy check in/out. We will be staying here again when we come back to Freeport in the Fall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the money

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Needed a place to stay on my way to Camden and found this place on Expedia. The cleanliness, comfort, and friendliness of the staff made this a great deal for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay at Super 8

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: Rooms that smell like smoke should be professionally cleaned.
We were hesitant to stay at the Super 8 based on some of the reviews on Trip Advisor, etc. Unfortunately the reviews were true and we ended up in a room that smelled strongly of smoke. The hotel was fully booked so we were stuck in this room all night. Luckily the next night it was not booked and we were able to change rooms. The room really needs to be professionally cleaned, including carpet and curtains before someone else pays to stay in this room. I would have liked to have received at least half the price of the room back as it was advertised as a non-smoking room and we did not have the option of changing rooms. I'm now wondering how many other rooms in the hotel smell like smoke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Wonderful staff - very welcoming and so friendly! The continental breakfast was a great way to start your day. Our king size bed was so comfortable - great night's sleep!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stacy

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great night in Freeport! Mattresses were too firm but an excellent hotel!
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff was great! The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location was great! It was a 7 minute drive over to the LL bean village and across from Maine brewing. Only downside to the room was the curtains did not close. We wanted to sleep in but the bright sun light lit up the room.
4 out of 5
by CYR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels