Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Wonderful staff - very welcoming and so friendly! The continental breakfast was a great way to start your day. Our king size bed was so comfortable - great night's sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff was great! The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location was great! It was a 7 minute drive over to the LL bean village and across from Maine brewing. Only downside to the room was the curtains did not close. We wanted to sleep in but the bright sun light lit up the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Room Was somewhat small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Good value and great service.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location: Maine Beer Company is across the street!
The two staff I dealt with were excellent. The room itself was comfortable (good bed and pillows). There was an issue in that plaster or something from the ceiling fell onto the other bed in the middle of the night, and the TV was essentially broken (fuzzy screen that was hard to watch) but for the price, I appreciated the great beds, the fridge and free wifi and the great service. Breakfast wasn't my style but hard to complain: everything from hard boiled eggs and yogurt to fresh waffles and toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS.

Nice hotel, good shopping close.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Easy access to hiway and shopping, clean comfy beds at a decent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was right

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Bathroom needs scrubbing and room smelled of smoke. Breakfast not great.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Convent and clean

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff very accomidating
4 out of 5
by Eblin

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room that was assigned to us was not ready. When we got to it, one of the beds was not done and the trash had not been taken out. We had to go to the front desk to let the person there know about this situation. A different room was assigned to us, this time it was clean and ready.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: The tile bathroom floor was cold as ice, towels were threadbare, tub faucet leaked, towel rack missing a bar, breakfast very meager and pedestrian.
Location: Close to our destination which is one reason we chose it.
Just here for an overnight - don't expect much more than that. The rack rate was cheap and with Expedia points, we paid under $25 for an overnight so I really can't complain. We came in late and left early- less than 10 hours under their roof - so really did not expect much. The facility is not very well built - like quick, cheap construction to add a brand to the string of hotels on Rt. 1 outside of Freeport. We only chose this for the price and it was adequate for an overnight - wouldn't recommend it for anything more than that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Desk clerk was nice. Everything was okay.