Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Room Was somewhat small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Good value and great service.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Location: Maine Beer Company is across the street!
The two staff I dealt with were excellent. The room itself was comfortable (good bed and pillows). There was an issue in that plaster or something from the ceiling fell onto the other bed in the middle of the night, and the TV was essentially broken (fuzzy screen that was hard to watch) but for the price, I appreciated the great beds, the fridge and free wifi and the great service. Breakfast wasn't my style but hard to complain: everything from hard boiled eggs and yogurt to fresh waffles and toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS.

Nice hotel, good shopping close.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Easy access to hiway and shopping, clean comfy beds at a decent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was right

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Bathroom needs scrubbing and room smelled of smoke. Breakfast not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: The tile bathroom floor was cold as ice, towels were threadbare, tub faucet leaked, towel rack missing a bar, breakfast very meager and pedestrian.
Location: Close to our destination which is one reason we chose it.
Just here for an overnight - don't expect much more than that. The rack rate was cheap and with Expedia points, we paid under $25 for an overnight so I really can't complain. We came in late and left early- less than 10 hours under their roof - so really did not expect much. The facility is not very well built - like quick, cheap construction to add a brand to the string of hotels on Rt. 1 outside of Freeport. We only chose this for the price and it was adequate for an overnight - wouldn't recommend it for anything more than that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Desk clerk was nice. Everything was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to the action

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice motel. The outside is a little deceiving but not bad by any means. The rooms are very clean and appear remodeled. Location is only a few minutes drive from all the activities. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very nice motel. Located close to everything

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The comfortable beds, clean room, comfortable décor, and location in proximity to everything.
Cons: No issues. They appeared to be renovating their rooms as there was pallets of fixtures in the yard.
Location: Located within a mile of downtown attractions and restaurants, walking distance to outlet malls, easy parking and access.
This motel was very reasonably priced, but offered many amenities. The beds and room were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was exceptional. The motel is located very close to downtown, reasonably within walking distance of the Outlet Shops. The staff was very helpful, informative and courteous. This is one of the nicest motels we have had the occasion to stay in and we would recommend it anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River, MA

Nice hotel near LL Bean

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
My husband, friends and I have stayed here a few times within the last year. Its not that far from LL Bean and the Freeport Outlets. It has always been clean and affordable. The staff have always been nice and accommodating. Whenever we want to come up to the area we always check rates at this hotel. The one negative is the breakfast - it's never worth sticking around for.