Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

helpful front staff, disappointed breakfast

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Front staff very friendly and helpful. Great shuttle staff to and from the airport.
Cons: Have allergens available for the food that is provided for the breakfast.
Was happy with the front staff. My issue is that my daughter has a peanut allergy. When we came down for breakfast, the attendant was asked about peanut products or peanut cross contamination regarding the packaged pastry and the pancake mix. According to the attendant, once the box is opened, the information containing the allergens is thrown away. It was unknown if the products were peanut safe. Very disappointed, had to get breakfast elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank for your time taken with turning in a review. We are so sorry that the hotel could not meet all your needs. We have taken note on your breakfast experience. We will make sure that the staff is made aware of allergen cross contamination. We hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Our group of 6 stayed her last minute due to cancellation of our flight. We really enjoyed our stay. The woman working the front was able to get us early check in, which we were very happy about. The rooms were nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We are so pleased to see that you were so satisfied with our services. Our hotel does take great pride in our hotel and staff training. The front desk agents will be notified to keep up with the excellent work. We look forward to having you again soon. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good overnight hotel for flight transfer

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: I like the smaller size hotel, the complimentary shuttle bus (not van), the breakfast, and the courteous front office staff that helped me.
Expedia mistakenly told us the hotel shuttle ended at 8pm. It was 11pm when we arrived by taxi to the hotel. So for all those that read this, the hotel shuttle goes until midnight and resumes at 7am the next morning. The hotel does not have an elevator because it is only two floors, one down and one floor up. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast started at 5am and had a good selection---- make your own waffles, packaged pastries, and the regular drinks as well as yogurt. I will use them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry for any confusion pertaining toward our shuttle services that Expedia had conveyed. Our shuttle service is a 22 hour service. Our shuttles do start at 4am running every 30 min up till noon, then from noon to 2am they are an on call basis. Again we are very sorry for any confusion and do strive for a wonderful customer experience for all guests. We do hope you choose to use us again in the near future. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, AZ

Just OK Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The staff was great and we felt very welcomed but the hotel itself was just OK. No elevator, rough towels and low water pressure were negatives. Location and price were pluses for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that your experience with the Hotel staff interaction was a wonderful one. We are very disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with the hotel itself. We are always striving to keep updating our hotel. We want our guest experiences to be wonderful ones. We hope you choose to try and use our hotel soon and that the next experience will be a perfect one. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goldendale

Nice close to pdx

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Plane was delayed but still had my motel. Only problem was Son couldn't get in our room even though it was already paid for. He had to wait at airport for us until 2:30am in the morning. If I had known I would of got a motel that would of let him in to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your review. We are very sorry that there was any issue with your stay. We will use this review so that we can better serve our guests. We do hope you will choose to use us again in the future. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Central Oregon

Great, Flexible Staff!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Competitive rates, great staff, clean.
Cons: It was colder than normal in Portland, and the heater made a lot of noise.
Location: There's a mall next to the airport with a lot of shops and places to eat.
This is a very convenient, affordable, and clean motel close to the airport. I also took advantage of their parking services. They have a secure lot with competitive rates AND a shuttle service. They picked me up from my delayed flight at 2 AM without any complaint. I highly recommend this motel and will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We use these reviews to provide a greater experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The desk clerk was accommodating in giving me a room that fit my needs. The breakfast was good. I liked the "Room Service" connection with a restaurant that delivered to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our new room service option and our breakfast. We take great pride in our renovations and improvements in our hotel. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olypmia, wasgington

Airport horel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Always nice staying here. Very friendly staff and very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the airport, good breakfast

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms were comfortable, internet, hot water, transport
Cons: Would be nice to include a small gym area
The staff was very nice and the shuttle service is excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not so Super 8

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Decent nightly rate.
Cons: Shuttle times, employee customer service, and ensuring non-smoking rooms do not reek of cigarette smoke.
Location: A few gas stations and other hotels near by
My boyfriend and I booked this room for a layover that we had in Portland. We weren't expecting a five star resort, however we did expect more than we received. -Do not expect the shuttle to be there in the ten to fifteen minute time frame they may give you on the phone. Our shuttle arrived just over 35 minutes after the initial call. Our shuttle driver also sent text messages while driving and got out of the car with no explanation and made phone calls while we were waiting to return to the hotel. (We were not waiting on any other passengers) -Our room was supposed to be a non-smoking room. This wasn't the case. I don't do well with cigarette smoke and was left feeling really congested and had an annoying tickle in my throat for the first three days of my vacation after this stay. Overall, we could have found worse. However, I feel like this were things that could have easily been avoided but weren't due to a lack of care.