Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Gross hotel and they over charged my account.

Posted May 21, 2017
They stole from my account by over charging me and the hotel is absolutely disgusting. The pillows had no pillow cases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Room was clean with all amenities.
Cons: NO elevator! We were not aware until check in.
Location: Close to airport.
Located behind a large parking lot of rental cars, the Super 8 is found with a large sign on the street. You can miss it if you are not paying attention. The room was clean, comfortable and the staff were attentive. It was what we needed for one night prior to our flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you were overall satisfied with your stay with us. We are sorry that we do not have an elevator, but we do have bottom floor access without stairs. We always recommend calling the property directly to verify preferences before date of arrival. We do hope you choose to come back to the Portland Airport Super 8 again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Good location and price for a short night

Posted May 10, 2017
I needed a place for about 6 hours. It was fine. Hot water. Comfy bed. The protein (bacon, eggs, etc.) was pulled from the breakfast bar at 8:30 although advertised until 9:00.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pdx

Hotel experience

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The shuttle to the airport.
Cons: Everything
Location: Very dirty back on a bad street not easy to get to. Junk yard area
This hotel is very very disappointing the minute you walk into the so called lobby. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff unprofessional, the rooms are not in good shape and it was all in all a very disappointing stay. I will share my thoughts with anyone looking for a place to stay before a flight out of pcs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted May 4, 2017
When I arrived the hotel was dirty in the parking lot, the paint was chipped and pilling off the building. The lobby was dark and unclean. The police arrived looking for a guest who had just left with a can of beer to the store. DId NOT STAY
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. These things have never been brought to our attention before. Our hotel is newly remodeled and landscaped. We will definitely use your review to ensure these things would never happen in the future. We hope you are not completely discouraged from staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff were great had a great stay. Need microwaves in the rooms though
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your experience was a wonderful one. We are always doing new renovations and are in the middle of putting microwaves in all rooms. We always suggest a call prior to arrival to let us know special needs, such as a microwave in the room. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price.

Posted May 2, 2017
No hassel with booking or check in. The staff was awesome but the one at check out on the second day. She was a little rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Inexpensive hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel stay was okay. The bed's mattress was very uncomfortable, I did not get a good nights rest. I ended up changing rooms the next day to get a better mattress. The new room was much better. The down side to the new room is I found hair in my sheets from a previous guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Inexpensive place. close to the airport.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Price, near the airport, fairly comfortable
Cons: Customer service, breakfast and breakfast room
Location: Take a shuttle to the airport
It was fine for what it was. The breakfast room is depressing. The shuttle did not have room for me, my husband and sister at 5:00 AM and they made no accommodation so we had to tAke a later shuttle to the airport. Even though we are obviously seniors. And one of us has to walk with a and there is little help offered to get bag to our rooms. Don't expect much and you Won't be disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very disappointed that our customer service did not meet your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and are taking measures to prevent this type of situation from happening to any of our guests. We are hoping you are not completely discouraged to come back to us in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OREGON

Close to PDX

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The shuttle drivers.
Cons: in my opinion, the bathroom could use a redo. 209. Check it out. Not horrible, but not nice either. again, CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Location: PDX
Staff need a little shaping up! But not the shuttles drivers we encountered. The desk people need work on phone etiquette and customer service! When we arrived back from our trip and had to call again for the shuttle after waiting 30 mins, The guy who answered sounded like he couldn't care less. But I tipped the shuttle girl (on Thurs., 4/20)! There was a coffee maker in the room, but it had no pot and I saw no coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and comments. We are happy about our drivers professionalism towards our guest. Please be assured that we will address any training that needs to be done with our staff. our coffee makers are single serve, so it brews directly into the cup and front desk agents are always happy to provide any extras that may be needed. Sincerely, Hotel Manager