Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Finding inexpensive pet friendly hotels is difficult, but I wish I would have paid a bit more for anything else. Hotel has a fresh coat of paint and they slapped some new bed covers and curtains on in the rooms but, the room smelled musty like that pet fresh carpet deodorizer and mold. The pet friendly rooms are on the 1st level which technically feels like the basement. I couldn't connect to the wifi and it is noisy. It sounded like the people across from me where coming in and out of my room every time they opened the door. Location was nice, easy access to highway but not much else around. Breakfast was minimal. You had your choice of yogurt or making a waffle. Won't be staying here again. Way overpriced for what you get. If I wouldn't have been out my money I would have found some where else to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We are sorry that Super 8 could not meet your expectations. We do follow all Super 8 guidlines with newly remodeled rooms and beds. Our breakfast is the Super 8 appointed continental with waffles, hard boiled eggs, frosted flakes, raisin bran, oatmeal, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, white/wheat breads, orange/apple juices, bananas, and of course 24 hour coffee/ tea are available. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel is simple, clean and comfortable! It has a good, helpful staff and there is inexpensive airport parking! I'd stay again and recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations comfortable. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison,wi.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This is a clean ,nice hotel near the airport that is good for the economy traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback on your stay. We hope to be of service to you in the near future here at Super 8 Portland Airport. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot for airport travel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Long term parking available (cheaper than airport parking.
Cons: The signage to fi d the hotel could be better
Location: Good place to stay if you are flying out of the Portland airport
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Good location to airport-about a 10 minute shuttle to the gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

small and clean hotel near airport

Posted Feb 13, 2017
good for vacation stay intended for a night's rest and venturing out the next day. one minor problem was how much noise the bed made since my boyfriend is a tumbleweed when he sleeps lol overall everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Airport convenience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Maybe a better breakfast.
We stayed here because of the location. Had an early morning flight out of PDX. The hotel was fine. The room was nice. Staff very friendly. Convenient parking. We used their long term parking and shuttle service. Did like that they offered breakfast early enough for early flights. Breakfast was a little sparse. But oh well! For the price and convenience we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and newly remodeled rooms. We hope you will be using our park and fly option again here at Super 8 Portland Airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient for the airport. Handy shuttle service
Overall, the room was clean and comfortable (the rooms look like they have been refurbished recently). However, we were placed in a room very near the front desk and heard the front door open and close, feet on the floor above us, all night long. Bad night's sleep. We did not feel rested in the morning...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport. Very courteous staff.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Good value and close to the airport.
Cons: Breakfast was minimal but at this price point it was acceptable.
Easy to book online. Shuttle was convenient and fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newberg, OR

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: shuttle and parking
This hotel is close to the airport, offers airport parking and shuttle and is reasonably priced. It may not be 5 star but it is nice and the staff is friendly. We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad we met your needs so well and that you feel happy about our shuttle service and front desk hospitality. We do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Lovely staff efficient and kind..

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I booked because of airport parking, but will go back because of the staff. The room was clean and comfortable but the staff optimum!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by t, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing a review for our hotel. We take great pride in the training of our staff and our hotel. We are so pleased that you stayed with us and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager